What Happens in Scotland

What Happens in Scotland (Mass Market Paperback)

$5.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 days

Staff Reviews



Get ready to be charmed by this great new author of historical romance. We meet our heroine Lady Georgette just as she awakes to find herself in bed, smelling of brandy, naked and wearing a wedding ring. The problem is she doesn’t know who the naked groom is lying in bed with her. So when James Mackenzie wakes up, his wife Georgette does what every woman in 1840‘s Scotland would do; brains him with a chamber pot and runs away. James Mackenzie eventually comes to and realizes his money purse is missing and apparently he got himself a wife. Since James is a lawyer he is determined to find his wife/ thief. Georgette finally realizes that she may actually be married and tries to discover who her groom is. The rest of the book follows a hilarious journey that takes the reader and the characters to answer these questions.
1. Are they really married?
2. Who did they marry?
3. Where did they put the horse?
Follow along on this romp to find out what really happened in Scotland! A must read.

--Rosa, New Jersey

Description


Jennifer McQuiston’s debut historical romance, What Happens in Scotland, is a lively, romantic adventure about a wedding that neither the bride or the groom remembers.

Lady Georgette Thorold has always been wary of marriage, so when she wakes up  next to an attractive Scotsman with a wedding ring on her finger, it’s easy to understand why she panics and flees. Convinced that Georgette is a thief, her may-be husband, James McKenzie, searches for her. As both try to recall what happened that fateful night, they begin to realize that their attraction and desire for each other is undeniable. But is it enough?

Fans of Sarah MacLean and Mary Balogh will enjoy this utterly charming historical romance from award-winning author Jennifer McQuiston that features unforgettable characters and a satisfying mix of adventure and passion.

Praise for What Happens in Scotland…


“What Happens in Scotland is clever and funny, charming and romantic, and a gorgeous read from first page to last. With a fresh voice and a gift for the unexpected, Jennifer McQuiston is a fabulous storyteller--make space on your keeper shelf!”
-New York Times bestselling author Sarah MacLean

Product Details ISBN-10: 0062231294
ISBN-13: 9780062231291
Published: Avon
Pages: 384
Language: English