Mermaids in the Backyard

Mermaids in the Backyard (Paperback)

$4.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 days

Description


   Lindy doesn't want to move to the bug house. That's what she calls her family's new beachfront house on stilts. She misses her best friend and her life back in Chicago. But her feelings change during a storm when Lindy hears a cry for help
 . . . from a mermaid! Are there really mermaids in Lindy's backyard? And if so, what can one clumsy girl do to help them?

   Fans of Hamster Magic and The Very Little Princess books will love this heartfelt and accessible Stepping Stones fantasy.

About the Author


CATHERINE HAPKA has written more than 150 books for children and young adults, including two books in the Horse Diaries series. She is also the coauthor of the Step into Reading books How Not to Babysit Your Brother and How Not to Start Third Grade. She lives on a small farm in Chester County, Pennsylvania, which she shares with a horse, three goats, a small flock of chickens, and too many cats.

Product Details ISBN-10: 0307976378
ISBN-13: 9780307976376
Published: Random House Books for Young Readers
Pages: 112
Language: English
Recommended Reading Level Minimum Age: 6
Maximum Age: 9
Minimum Grade Level: 1st Grade
Maximum Grade Level: 4th Grade