The Truth About You

The Truth About You (Paperback)

$15.00
Usually Ships in 1-5 days

Description


For readers of Jodi Picoult, Heather Gudenkauf, and Elizabeth Flock comes a novel of secrets and suspense that challenges the ties that bind—while reigniting the hope of enduring love.

Lainey Hollingsworth is the anchor in her home. In addition to managing her husband’s writing career, she oversees the daily operations of a chaotic family: a rebellious teenage daughter, a stepson who blames her for ruining his life, and an adoptive father afflicted with Alzheimer’s.

Lainey always had a volatile relationship with her mother, who never revealed the truth about Lainey’s biological father, or the reason she fled Italy for England when Lainey was an infant.

As Lainey plans a trip to her mother’s homeland in search of answers, the familiar rhythm of life implodes when she receives a cryptic text message: Ask your husband about Julia. Suddenly caught between the ghosts of her past and a frighteningly unpredictable future, Lainey must face choices no woman would ever want to make.

About the Author


Susan Lewis is the internationally bestselling author of more than thirty novels, including No Child of Mine and Don’t Let Me Go. Having resided in France and the United States for many years, she now lives in the rural county of Gloucestershire, U.K.

Product Details ISBN-10: 0345549473
ISBN-13: 9780345549471
Published: Ballantine Books
Pages: 496
Language: English