Chasing Shadows (Library Binding)

Chasing Shadows Cover Image
By Swati Avasthi, Craig Phillips (Illustrator)
This book is not available for purchase.
Out of Stock

Description


A superb novel about grief, friendship, and mental illness, mixing in graphic-novel elements and themes from Hindu mythology. "Publishers Weekly, " Starred
Corey, Holly, and Savitri are closer than family until a random act of violence shatters their world. A gunman shoots at their car, leaving Corey dead, Holly in a coma, and Savitri the sole witness to the crime.
When Holly wakes up, she is changed determined to hunt down Corey's killer, whatever the cost. Savitri fears that Holly is running wild, losing her grip on reality. Friends should stand by each other in times of crisis. But can you hold on too tight? Too long?
Swati Avasthi delivers a riveting novel that will appeal to fans of Laini Taylor and Laurie Halse Anderson.
Haunting, mesmerizing and intense. "Kirkus Reviews, " Starred
A] visceral story of love, grief, and madness that is both action-packed and psychologically acute. "The Horn Book"


"From the Hardcover edition.

About the Author




Product Details
ISBN: 9780375963414
ISBN-10: 0375963413
Publisher: Alfred A. Knopf Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: September 24th, 2013
Pages: 308
Language: English
Series: Junior Library Guild Selection