The Kill Order (Library Binding)

Temporarily Out of Stock - Backorder may take 4-8 weeks


Read the fourth book in the #1 "New York Times" bestselling Maze Runner series, perfectfor fans of "The Hunger Games" and "Divergent." The first book, "The Maze Runner," is now a major motion picture featuring the star of MTV's "Teen Wolf," Dylan O Brien; Kaya Scodelario; Aml Ameen; Will Poulter; and Thomas Brodie-Sangster and the second book, "The Scorch Trials," will soon be a movie that hits theaters September 18, 2015 Also look for James Dashner's newest novels, "The Eye of Minds" and "The Rule of Thoughts," the first two books in the Mortality Doctrine series.
"They thought the end came in a flash."
Before WICKED was formed, before the Glade was built, before Thomas entered the Maze, sun flares hit the earth, killing most of the population.
"The worst is yet to come."
Mark and Trina were there when it happened. They survived. But now a virus is spreading. A virus that fills humans with murderous rage.
"There is no cure. No escape.
They re convinced that there's a way to save those who are left "if" they can stay alive. Because in this new, devastated world, every life has a price. And to some you re worth more dead than alive.
"The end is only the beginning."
Praise for the Maze Runner series:
" A] mysterious survival saga that passionate fans describe as a fusion of "Lord of the Flies," "The Hunger Games," and "Lost.""
Wonderful action writing fast-paced but smart and well observed. "Newsday"
A] nail-biting must-read.
Breathless, cinematic action. "Publishers Weekly"
Heart-pounding to the very last moment. "Kirkus Reviews"
Exclamation-worthy. "Romantic Times"

STAR] James Dashner's illuminating prequel "The Kill Order"] will thrill fans of this Maze Runner series] and prove just as exciting for readers new to the series. "Shelf Awareness," Starred

"From the Hardcover edition.

About the Author

James Dashner is the author of many children s fantasy series and adult books, including The 13th Reality series and the Jimmy Fincher Saga. Dashner currently lives in South Jordan City, Utah and is married with four children.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780375990823
ISBN-10: 0375990828
Publisher: Delacorte Press Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: August 14th, 2012
Pages: 329
Language: English
Series: Maze Runner Trilogy