The Blood Spilt (Paperback)

The Blood Spilt Cover Image
By Asa Larsson, Marlaine Delargy (Translator)
$15.00
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


It's midsummer in Sweden when the light lingers through dawn and a long, isolating winter finally comes to an end. In this magical time, a brutal killer has chosen to strike. A female priest who made enemies and acolytes in equal number has been found hanging in her church. And a big-city lawyer quite acquainted with death enters the scene as police and parishioners try to pick up the pieces....
Not long ago, attorney Rebecka Martinsson had to kill three men in order to stop an eerily similar murder spree one that also involved a priest. Now she is back in Kiruna, the region of her birth, while a determined policewoman gnaws on the case and people who loved or loathed the victim mourn or revel in her demise. The further Rebecka is drawn into the mystery a mystery that will soon take another victim the more the dead woman's world clutches her: a world of hurt and healing, sin and sexuality, and, above all, of sacrifice.
In prose that is both lyrical and visceral, Asa Larsson has crafted a novel of pure entertainment, a taut, atmospheric mystery that will hold you in thrall until the last, unforgettable page is turned

"From the Hardcover edition.

About the Author


sa Larsson is a two-time recipient of the Best Swedish Crime Novel Award, and her books have been published in twenty-three languages. Prior to becoming a full-time writer, sa was a tax lawyer, a profession she shares with the heroine of her novels, Rebecka Martinsson. Visit her at asa-larsson.com.

Praise For…


“A virtuoso mood piece.”—Kirkus Reviews, starred review

“Riveting.... Fans of Henning Mankell, Karin Fossum and Arnaldur Indridason will be rewarded.”—Publishers Weekly

Product Details
ISBN: 9780385340793
ISBN-10: 0385340796
Publisher: Delta
Publication Date: December 26th, 2007
Pages: 339
Language: English