Job Title: Marketing & eCommerce Manager
What are you reading now: Black Code by Ronald Deibert, and I am listening to The MVP by Scott Sigler.
Favorite book when you were a child: Go, Dog. Go! By P.D. Eastman.
Your top five authors: Jared Diamond, Robert Kirkman, Ben Mezrich, Mark Bowden, and Scott Sigler.
Book you've faked reading: Most of my college text books.
Book you are an evangelist for: Fatal System Error by Joseph Menn.
Book you've bought for the cover: This Dark Earth by John Hornor Jacobs (and I am glad I did, it is a great book).
Book that changed your life: Good to be King by Michael Badnarik.
Book you most want to read again for the first time: Ugly Americans by Ben Mezrich.
Book you'd take with you to a desert island: Justin Cronin’s The Passage Trilogy.
Best way to spend a weekend: Hanging out with my wife and kids playing board games and reading.
Your go-to pick for movie night: Whatever Joss Whedon’s new movie is.
Favorite Vacation Destination: The Beach.
Window or Aisle: Aisle.
What is the first giveaway that a book is going to be good: When I reach page 200 and I haven’t realized that I skipped a meal.
Best TV or Movie adaptation of a book: Watchmen.
Website you have spent the most time reading: www.theverge.com.

Justin's Recent Reviews

Fans of Black Hawk Down and Killing Pablo will not want to miss Bowden’s latest. Even if the Vietnam War is not a primary interest of yours I recommend checking out this book. There is still much to learn from this war that is now almost 50 years in our past and Bowden has the writing skills to explain this important battle to all the generations that have come since.
 
 
 
 
Kim has written the management book of the future based on her experience working for tech companies. Radical Candor is the sweet spot between managers who are obnoxiously aggressive on one side and ruinously empathetic on the other. If you think books on management don’t have anything new to teach then this is the book for you. Kim’s ideas will energize your team and change the way management works for years to come. I loved this book.

Read all of Justin's reviews

The 37th Parallel cover image
Eccentric Orbits cover image
Grunt cover image
Die Young with Me cover image
The Hate U Give cover image
City of Thorns cover image
A Field Guide to Lies cover image
Machines of Loving Grace cover image
How Music Got Free cover image
Misbehaving cover image
Once Upon a Time in Russia cover image
Empire of Imagination cover image
The Dark Net cover image
So You've Been Publicly Shamed cover image
Pirate Hunters cover image
Flashpoints cover image
Originals cover image
How We Are cover image
A Kim Jong-Il Production cover image
Empire's Crossroads cover image
Ghettoside cover image
Superforecasting cover image
Yes Please cover image
Deep Down Dark cover image
Wolf in White Van cover image
Arms and the Dudes cover image
The Magician's Land cover image
Triggers cover image
Bird Box cover image
Steelheart cover image
Of Dice and Men cover image
The Eye of Minds cover image
Straight Flush cover image
The Bone Season cover image
My Beloved Brontosaurus cover image
Salt Sugar Fat cover image
The World Until Yesterday cover image
The Twelve cover image
Back to Blood cover image
The Finish cover image
Wool cover image
Drop Dead Healthy cover image
Boomerang cover image
Ready Player One cover image
Area 51 cover image
River Monsters cover image
Go, Mutants!  cover image
I Am Number Four cover image
Last Call cover image
The Passage cover image
Fatal System Error cover image
Where Men Win Glory cover image
The Hunger Games cover image
Little Brother cover image
Survivor  cover image
Out of Mao's Shadow cover image
Rigged cover image

Back to Booksellers