Twitter Logo
Instagram Logo
LinkedIn Logo

Lazybones (Tom Thorne Series #3) (Mass Market)

Lazybones (Tom Thorne Series #3) By Mark Billingham Cover Image
Not Available

Other Books in Series

This is book number 3 in the Tom Thorne Series series.


The first corpse was found hooded, bound, and naked, kneeling ona bare mattress in a seedy hotel room. This was no ordinary murder but rather the work of a killer driven by something special, somethingspectacular. The fact that the dead man was a convicted rapist recently released from prison only increases the bizarre nature of the gruesome crime ... and the police's reluctance to apprehend the perpetrator. It's the body count that troubles Detective Inspector Tom Thorne, as brutal slaying follows brutal slaying, each victim more deserving than the last. Though he has no sympathy for the dead, Thorne knows he must put an end to a cruelly calculating vigilante's bloody justice before time runs out -- and a horrifically efficient serial killer targets a life worth fighting for.

About the Author

Mark Billingham is the author of nine novels, including Sleepyhead, Scaredy Cat, Lazybones, The Burning Girl, Lifeless, and Buried—all Times (London) bestsellers—as well as the stand-alone thriller In the Dark. For the creation of the Tom Thorne character, Billingham received the 2003 Sherlock Award for Best Detective created by a British writer, and he has twice won the Theakston’s Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year Award. He has previously worked as an actor and stand-up comedian on British television and still writes regularly for the BBC. He lives in London with his wife and two children.

Praise For…

“A shocking climax... the [Detective Thorne] series grows better with each new addition.” — Publishers Weekly

Product Details
ISBN: 9780060560867
ISBN-10: 006056086X
Publisher: Avon
Publication Date: May 24th, 2005
Pages: 432
Language: English
Series: Tom Thorne Series