It Takes One (An Audrey Harte novel #1) (Paperback)

It Takes One (An Audrey Harte novel #1) Cover Image
$15.74
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Other Books in Series

This is book number 1 in the An Audrey Harte novel series.


Description


"Deliciously twisted . . . Kate Kessler's positively riveting It Takes One boasts a knockout concept and a thoroughly unique and exciting protagonist, a savvy criminal psychologist with murderous skeletons in her own closet." -- Sara Blaedel, #1 internationally bestselling author

Criminal psychologist Audrey Harte is returning home after seven years.

Less than 24 hours later, her best friend is murdered.

Now, Audrey is both the prime suspect and the only person who can solve the case. . .

It Takes One is the opening to a thriller series where a criminal psychologist uses her own dark past to help law enforcement catch dangerous killers.

About the Author


As a child Kate Kessler seemed to have a knack for finding trouble, and for it finding her. A former delinquent, Kate now prefers to write about trouble rather than cause it, and spends her days writing about why people do the things they do. She lives in New England with her husband.

Praise For…


"Deliciously twisted and genre-bending, Kate Kessler's positively riveting It Takes One boasts a knockout concept and a thoroughly unique and exciting protagonist, a savvy criminal psychologist with murderous skeletons in her own closet."
Sara Blaedel

"A book that kept calling to me when I should have been doing something else. Hard to put down, compulsive reading."
Rachel Abbott

"It Takes One is a gripping roller-coaster ride of shock and suspense . . . Kate Kessler excels at creating an atmosphere of fear and suspense."
Kate Rhodes

"Kessler has created a kick-ass, heartfelt character in this lively, twisty thriller. Believe me - you'll enjoy the ride."
Sandra Block

"Tense, fast-paced....The action builds to compelling and unexpected conclusion."
Publishers Weekly

"[Audrey's] a likable heroine, and between her moxie and sense of humor, she'll soon become a favorite of those who like their suspense less dark and bleak....Audrey is definitely a keeper."
Kirkus

"Carve out some time to read this series starter - it's that hard to put down."
RT Book Reviews

"This first in a series combines an intriguing mystery with a terrific cast of characters. Fans of Nancy Pickard or Lisa Unger will find much to like in Kessler. Expect her to become very popular very quickly."
Booklist (starred review)

"Kate Kessler's writing is impossible to put down. I devoured It Takes One and couldn't wait to read the sequel. If you love characters that are misfits, and outsiders, have a penchant for bad boys, and want a mystery that keeps you guessing, this is the series for you."
Hollie Overton


Product Details
ISBN: 9780316302500
ISBN-10: 0316302503
Publisher: Redhook
Publication Date: April 26th, 2016
Pages: 416
Language: English
Series: An Audrey Harte novel