Audrey Covington Breaks the Rules (Hardcover)

Pre-Order Now Badge
Audrey Covington Breaks the Rules By Karina Evans Cover Image
$16.99
Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now

Description


A fun, humorous middle-grade novel about breaking rules, growing up, and finding yourself, for fans of Wendy Masss Willow Falls and James Pattersons Jacky Ha-Ha
 
Audrey Covington’s parents are the textbook definition of strict—they don’t let Audrey stay up late or watch scary movies, and they definitely don’t let her go anywhere unsupervised. Audrey knows it’s best to just accept the way it is. But her friends decide her parents’ rules are getting in the way of all their fun and unceremoniously disinvite her from their annual start-of-summer slumber party so they aren’t tied down by boring Audrey.
 
Now Audrey is stuck helping her parents move her former-movie-star grandmother into a luxury retirement community. When she finally manages to sneak off to her parents’ car to check her phone, her grandmother climbs into the driver’s seat and speeds off—not realizing Audrey is still in the back seat! After startling each other, they come to a deal: Audrey promises not to tell her parents where her grandma is if Audrey can join in on one last grand adventure—no rules allowed. But as the two make their way across Hollywood, they realize that the life they think they want might not be what they need.

About the Author


Karina Evans is the author of Grow Up, Tahlia Wilkins! She studied English with a concentration in film at the University of Delaware before going into a career in the entertainment industry. She currently lives in Los Angeles, California, and invites you to visit her online at karinaevans.com.

Praise For…


Praise for Grow Up, Tahlia Wilkins

"Quick-moving, lighthearted, and ultimately heartwarming, this first-person narrative will especially be enjoyed by readers awaiting or having recently experienced their first periods."—Kirkus

"Tahlia's experience of her first period is refreshingly matter-of-fact and extensive . . . Hand this voice-driven novel to kids interested in friendship stories."—Booklist


Product Details
ISBN: 9780316340427
ISBN-10: 0316340421
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: April 18th, 2023
Pages: 272
Language: English