Four of a Kind (An Audrey Harte novel #4) (Paperback)

Four of a Kind (An Audrey Harte novel #4) Cover Image
Check Availability Status
Out of Stock

Other Books in Series

This is book number 4 in the An Audrey Harte novel series.

Description


When a girl in the New England town of Ryme is found brutally murdered, the community seeks help from criminal psychologist Audrey Harte.

The media wants Audrey's insight into the mind of a killer, and the school and parents hope she can help the students properly process the crime.

But Audrey can't resist assisting Detective Neve Graham in the quest to find the killer. A killer who seems willing do anything to avoid going to jail, even killing a cop -- or a psychologist.

About the Author


As a child Kate Kessler seemed to have a knack for finding trouble, and for it finding her. A former delinquent, Kate now prefers to write about trouble rather than cause it, and spends her days writing about why people do the things they do. She lives in New England with her husband.

Praise For…


"[Kessler] delivers another psychological thriller in the twisted style her fans have come to expect. [Main character] Audrey will put many readers in mind of Sandra Block's remarkable Zoe Goldman, and the sense of strangeness of place will appeal to fans of Lisa Unger's thrillers set in the Hollows."
Booklist

"Readers can't help but enjoy solving the mystery along with Audrey right up to the final, unexpected twist."
RT Book Reviews on Two Can Play

"A smart crime novel that will engage readers."
Publishers Weekly on Two Can Play

"Deliciously twisted and genre-bending, Kate Kessler's positively riveting It Takes One boasts a knockout concept and a thoroughly unique and exciting protagonist, a savvy criminal psychologist with murderous skeletons in her own closet."—Sara Blaedel on It Takes One

"A book that kept calling to me when I should have been doing something else. Hard to put down, compulsive reading."
Rachel Abbott on It Takes One

"It Takes One is a gripping roller-coaster ride of shock and suspense. ...Kate Kessler excels at creating an atmosphere of fear and suspense."—Kate Rhodes on It Takes One

"Kessler has created a kick-ass, heartfelt character in this lively, twisty thriller. Believe me - you'll enjoy the ride."
Sandra Block on It Takes One

"This first in a series combines an intriguing mystery with a terrific cast of characters. Fans of Nancy Pickard or Lisa Unger will find much to like in Kessler. Expect her to become very popular very quickly."
Booklist (starred review) on It Takes One

"[Audrey's] a likable heroine, and between her moxie and sense of humor, she'll soon become a favorite of those who like their suspense less dark and bleak....Audrey is definitely a keeper."
Kirkus on It Takes One

"Tense, fast-paced....The action builds to compelling and unexpected conclusion."
Publishers Weekly on It Takes One

"Carve out some time to read this series starter - it's that hard to put down."
RT Book Reviews on It Takes One

"Kate Kessler's writing is impossible to put down. I devoured It Takes One and couldn't wait to read the sequel. If you love characters that are misfits, and outsiders, have a penchant for bad boys, and want a mystery that keeps you guessing, this is the series for you."—p.p1 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px; font: 14.0px Calibri; -webkit-text-stroke: #000000}span.s1 {font-kerning: none}Hollie Overton, author of Baby Doll, on the Audrey Harte series


Product Details
ISBN: 9780316438995
ISBN-10: 0316438995
Publisher: Redhook
Publication Date: March 6th, 2018
Pages: 352
Language: English
Series: An Audrey Harte novel