Twitter Logo
Instagram Logo
LinkedIn Logo

Boston Jane: The Claim (Paperback)

Boston Jane: The Claim By Jennifer L. Holm Cover Image
$8.99
Not Available

Other Books in Series

This is book number 3 in the Boston Jane series.

Description


Fans of Boston Jane: An Adventure and Boston Jane: Wilderness Days will revel in the rip-roaring adventure, romance, and humor of this spectacularly spirited and satisfying conclusion to New York Times bestselling and three-time Newbery Honor–winning author Jennifer L. Holm's acclaimed historical fiction trilogy.

Seventeen-year-old Jane Peck is the darling of Washington Territory—more at home in a primitive pioneer settlement in the rugged Northwest than she ever was in the refined world of Philadelphia society. She's outwitted wild animals, vengeful ghosts, and a disloyal fiance, but when her finishing school nemesis Sally Biddle invades Shoalwater Bay, Jane discovers that the most dangerous thing on the frontier might just be an impeccably dressed debutant. As the Biddles charm their way into her close-knit community, Jane finds everything she holds dear threatened—including her true love! Will Jane's claim on happiness slip away?

About the Author


JENNIFER L. HOLM is the New York Times bestselling author of three Newbery Honor Books, as well as the Babymouse and Squish series which she collaborates on with her brother Matthew Holm.


Product Details
ISBN: 9780375862069
ISBN-10: 0375862064
Publisher: Yearling
Publication Date: September 28th, 2010
Pages: 224
Language: English
Series: Boston Jane