Twitter Logo
Instagram Logo
LinkedIn Logo

There's Nothing to Do! (Hardcover)

There's Nothing to Do! By Dev Petty, Mike Boldt (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Dev Petty, Mike Boldt (Illustrator)
$16.99
Not Available

Description


A Bank Street College of Education 2018 Best Children's Book of the Year

In another hilarious book from the I Don’t Want to be a Frog series, young Frog learns an unexpected lesson about how NOT to be bored. Perfect for fans of Mo Willems’s Don’t Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus! and Jon Klassen’s I Want My Hat Back!

 
Frog is bored. He can’t find ANYTHING to do—even when his animal friends make good suggestions, like sleeping all day, licking between his toes, or hopping around and then staring off into space. Will he find a fun and exciting way to spend his day? Featuring the beloved characters from I Don’t Want to Be a Frog and I Don’t Want to Be Big, this new story is sure to bring a smile to every kid who’s ever said “There’s nothing to do!”

And look for the other books starring Frog: I Don't Want to Be a Frog, I Don't Want to Be Big and I Don't Want to Go to Sleep.

★ "Snappy, spot-on dialogue pairs ideally with the outsize drama of Boldt’s artwork; reading this book belongs on families’ to-do lists."—Publishers Weekly, starred review

"In a structured, overstimulated world, downtime needs to be appreciated, and this small amphibian shows the way."—Kirkus

About the Author


DEV PETTY is the author of many books for kids, including I Don’t Want to Be a Frog, Don't Eat Bees, Don't Trust Cats, and Elmore the Christmas Moose. She lives in Berkeley, California, with her husband, daughters, dogs, a snake named Boots, and two cats.

MIKE BOLDT is a New York Times bestselling children's book creator who lives in Alberta, Canada, with his wife, three children, a dog, and a few cats. His books include I Don’t Want to Be a Frog, Elmore the Christmas Moose, Don't Eat Bees, Don't Trust Cats, Find Fergus, Bad Dog, and the New York Times bestseller Just One Bite by Camila Alves McConaughey and Adam Mansbach.

Praise For…


★ "Snappy, spot-on dialogue pairs ideally with the outsize drama of Boldt’s artwork; reading this book belongs on families’ to-do lists."—Publishers Weekly, starred review

A Bank Street College of Education 2018 Best Children's Book of the Year

"In a structured, overstimulated world, downtime needs to be appreciated, and this small amphibian shows the way."—Kirkus

Praise for I Don’t Want to Be a Frog:
 
“Petty’s dialogue between a frog father and his son makes its point about accepting one’s nature with a big grin.”—Publishers Weekly, starred review
 
“A lively look at self-acceptance.”—Kirkus Reviews
 
“Silliness and deadpan humor combine into a hopping good story of being happy with who you are.”—Booklist
 
Praise for I Don’t Want to Be Big:
 
“Reminiscent of Mo Willems’s ‘Elephant and Piggie’ series.”—Publishers Weekly
 
“An enjoyable read-aloud.”—Kirkus Reviews


Product Details
ISBN: 9780399558030
ISBN-10: 0399558039
Publisher: Doubleday Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: September 19th, 2017
Pages: 32
Language: English