One Fatal Mistake (Hardcover)

One Fatal Mistake Cover Image
$26.00
Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now

Description


The author of Killer Choice, a thriller "full of shocks and twists you won't see coming" (Lee Child), delivers a nail-biting novel about a hit and run, and a lie that goes horribly wrong...


Her son accidentally kills a man.
They cover it up.
Then everything goes wrong.
 
When eighteen-year-old Joshua Mayo takes a man's life in a horrible accident, he leaves the scene without reporting the crime to the police. He hopes to put the awful night behind him and move on with his life. But, of course, he ends up telling his mother, Karen, what happened.
 
Karen has raised Joshua on her own in Cedar Rapids, Iowa--and she'd thought they'd finally made it. He was doing well in school and was only months from starting college. After hearing his dark confession, she is forced to make a choice no parent should have to make, one that draws them both into a web of deceit that will change their lives forever--if they make it out alive.... 

About the Author


Tom Hunt is an award-winning advertising copywriter. He has worked for some of the nation's largest and best-known agencies, including J. Walter Thompson and Saatchi & Saatchi. Killer Choice was his first novel.

Praise For…


PRAISE FOR ONE FATAL MISTAKE 

“Recommended for fans of nail-biters in the tradition of Lee Child and Harlan Coben.”—Booklist


PRAISE FOR KILLER CHOICE

“Terrific...full of shocks and twists you won’t see coming—unputdownable and highly recommended!”—#1 New York Times bestselling author Lee Child

 
"A promising debut with a Hitchcockian hook...a terrific, cinematic read."—William Landay, New York Times bestselling author of Defending Jacob
 
“Exciting, thought-provoking, and just plain fun to read...a brilliant concept.”—The Real Book Spy
 
“Fans of Harlan Coben or Mary Kubica will want to add this promising author to their lineup of favorites.”—Library Journal
 
“A sharply crafted debut thriller that fans of Harlan Coben will devour. Tom Hunt masterfully ratchets the suspense.”—Grant Blackwood, New York Times bestselling author of Tom Clancy Duty and Honor
 
“A complex and chilling plot...each twist and turn wraps the reader in a tighter coil.”—Graham Brown, New York Times bestselling coauthor of Nighthawk
 
“A lightning-fast ride that’ll keep you guessing until the end...a one-sit read.”—Brad Parks, author of Closer Than You Know
 
“A twisting, spiraling ride with an ending that hits you in the gut.”—Jamie Freveletti, author of Dead Asleep
 
“A thrilling, masterful debut...a fast, powerful, agonizing read, impossible to put down.”—David Bell, USA Today bestselling author of Somebody’s Daughter
 
“Speeds along like the best of Lee Child....A harrowing ride into desperation.”—Jonathan Moore, author of The Dark Room
 
“[An] outstanding domestic suspense debut...recommended for fans of fast-paced thrillers that pose moral dilemmas (Lee Child, Harlan Coben, Joseph Finder). A real nail-biter.”—Booklist (starred review)


Product Details
ISBN: 9780399586439
ISBN-10: 0399586431
Publisher: Berkley
Publication Date: February 5th, 2019
Pages: 320
Language: English