The Red Line (Paperback)

The Red Line Cover Image
$17.00
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


WWIII explodes in this electrifying debut military thriller in the tradition of Red Storm Rising and The Third World War.

"Delta-Two, I've got tanks through the wire They're everywhere "

World War III explodes in seconds when a resurgent Russian Empire launches a deadly armored thrust into the heart of Germany. With a powerful blizzard providing cover, Russian tanks thunder down the autobahns while undercover Spetsnaz teams strike at vulnerable command points.

Standing against them are the woefully undermanned American forces. What they lack in numbers they make up for in superior weapons and training. But before the sun rises they are on the run across a smoking battlefield crowded with corpses.

Any slim hope for victory rests with one unlikely hero. Army Staff Sergeant George O'Neill, a communications specialist, may be able to reestablish links that have been severed by hostile forces, but that will take time. While he works, it's up to hundreds of individual American soldiers to hold back the enemy flood.

There's one thing that's certain. The thin line between victory and defeat is also the
red line between life and death.

About the Author


Walt Gragg is an attorney and former state prosecutor. He is a Vietnam veteran, who served at United States European Headquarters in Germany, where the idea for The Red Line took shape. Being privy to the actual American plan for the conduct of the defense of Germany, and having participated in a number of war games while in Germany, gave Gragg the knowledge and experience to lend authenticity to many of the novel's events.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780425283455
ISBN-10: 0425283453
Publisher: Berkley Books
Publication Date: May 2nd, 2017
Pages: 528
Language: English