Twitter Logo
Instagram Logo
LinkedIn Logo

Death of a Village (A Hamish Macbeth Mystery #18) (Mass Market)

Death of a Village (A Hamish Macbeth Mystery #18) By M. C. Beaton Cover Image
Not Available

Other Books in Series

This is book number 18 in the A Hamish Macbeth Mystery series.


Travel to the Scotland Highlands with this classic Hamish Macbeth cozy mystery from the author of the Agatha Raisin series.

Death of a Village: A Hamish Macbeth Mystery

Trouble is afoot in a Scottish fishing village as Constable Macbeth finds the pub empty, the church full, and the air permeated with fear. With the help of a journalist, Macbeth begins to ferret out the truth.

About the Author

M. C. Beaton has won international acclaim for her New York Times bestselling Hamish Macbeth mysteries. The BBC has aired 24 episodes based on the series. Beaton is also the author of the bestselling Agatha Raisin series, which will air as an eight-episode dramatic series on Sky1, starring Ashley Jensen. She lives in the Cotswolds with her husband. For more information, you can visit

Product Details
ISBN: 9780446613712
ISBN-10: 0446613711
Publisher: Grand Central Publishing
Publication Date: January 1st, 2004
Pages: 272
Language: English
Series: A Hamish Macbeth Mystery