Agatha Parrot and the Heart of Mud (Hardcover)

Agatha Parrot and the Heart of Mud Cover Image
By Kjartan Poskitt, Wes Hargis (Illustrator)
Check Availability Status
Out of Stock

Description


First, Martha’s mom bans her from playing soccer, and Agatha and friends must get Martha back on the field. Then Agatha’s brother, James, receives an email from a mysterious girl, Bella, and Agatha secretly responds for him. It’s just one of those things that sisters have to do!
     Agatha discovers Bella’s love of spelling might hold the secret for getting Martha permission to play soccer again. Several forged emails—and a few spelling tests—later, will Martha play in the big game? And what will happen when the innocent Bella meets the real James?
     The irresistible adventures of Agatha Parrot continue in this funny and unpredictable installment.

About the Author


Kjartan Poskitt is the author of many popular children's books sold around the world. A children's television presenter and a musician as well as an author, he lives in Yorkshire, in the UK. Visit him online at agathaparrot.com.


Wes Hargis is a cartoonist and the New York Times best-selling illustrator of When I Grow Up, by Al Yankovic. He lives in Safford, AZ. Visit him online at weshargis.com.

Praise For…


"Fans of other early chapter-book heroines, such as Clementine, Judy Moody, and Jules Bloom, will find another kindred spirit in high-energy Agatha Parrot."
—Booklist

"The simple prose, lively illustrations, and upbeat plot combine to make this an appealing choice for newly independent readers. Agatha is distinctive, funny, and engaging."
—Kirkus


Praise for Agatha Parrot and the Odd Street School Ghost

“Agatha’s pretty hard to resist, and readers will likely return for another jaunt down Odd Street.”—BCCB
 
“Agatha's silly antics and enthusiastic delivery should engage readers transitioning to chapter books.”—Kirkus 

“Should appeal to fans of Goofballs and Ivy and Bean.”—Booklist


Product Details
ISBN: 9780544508767
ISBN-10: 0544508769
Publisher: Clarion Books
Publication Date: December 27th, 2016
Pages: 160
Language: English
Series: Agatha Parrot