Meet Woof and Quack (reader) (Green Light Readers Level 1) (Paperback)

Meet Woof and Quack (reader) (Green Light Readers Level 1) Cover Image
By Jamie Swenson, Ryan Sias (Illustrator)
$3.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


Meet Woof and Quack, a fun pair of pals who defy dog and duck stereotypes. Woof absolutely does not like to fetch—not a ball, not a banana, not that lovely cake. Good thing Quack likes to fetch! The results are laugh-out-loud comical in the debut of this exuberant beginning reader series that’s perfect for fans of Elephant and Piggie and Ballet Cat. Story unfolds in speech bubbles on colorful pages brimming with easy-to-read banter, fun-to-repeat phrases, and silly sound effects—SWOOSH! WHOOSH! WOBBLE! SPLAT! 
  
 
 
 

About the Author


JAMIE A. SWENSON  is the author of numerous picture books including If You Were a Dog, illustrated by Chris Raschka;  Boom! Boom! Boom! illustrated by David Walker; and Big Rig, illustrated by Ned Young. Jamie is also a children's librarian who loves laughing, singing, and reading together during storytime AND driving the library's bookmobile around her Wisconsin hometown. She lives with her husband, two daughters, and a menagerie of animals. Jamie's WOOF & QUACK easy reader series is based on the various friendships she's seen develop between her pets. Visit her website at www.jamieswenson.com.
 


Ryan Sias is a talented animator, illustrator and writer who has done work for Sesame Street, Nickelodeon, Jr., MTV and MAD magazine. His children's book credits include Sniff Sniff (Abrams), which he wrote and illustrated, and Are You Eating Something Red? and Are You Eating Something Green? written by Harriet Ziefert. He lives in Astoria, Visit him  at ryansias.com and on Twitter @ryansias.


Product Details
ISBN: 9780544959286
ISBN-10: 0544959280
Publisher: HMH Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: October 10th, 2017
Pages: 32
Language: English
Series: Green Light Readers Level 1