Twitter Logo
Instagram Logo
LinkedIn Logo

Exodus: The Archimedes Engine (Hardcover)

Pre-Order Now Badge
Exodus: The Archimedes Engine By Peter F. Hamilton Cover Image
Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now


Explore EXODUS, a new sci-fi action-adventure RPG coming soon from Archetype Entertainment featured in this epic novel from legendary author Peter F. Hamilton.
Forty-thousand years ago, humanity fled a dying Earth. Traveling in massive ark ships, these brave pioneers spread out across the galaxy to find a new home. After traveling thousands of light-years, one fleet of ark ships arrived at Centauri, a dense cluster of stars with thousands of potentially habitable planets. The survivors of Earth signaled to the remaining ark ships that humanity had finally found its new home among the stars.
Thousands of years later, the Centauri Cluster has flourished. The original settlers evolved into advanced beings known as Celestials, dividing themselves into powerful Dominions. One of the most influential is that of the Crown Celestials, an alliance of five great houses that controls vast areas of Centauri. As ark ships continue to arrive, the remaining humans and their descendants must fight for survival against overwhelming odds or be forced into serving the Crown Dominion.
Among those yearning for a better life is Finn, for whom Earth is not even a memory, but merely a footnote from humanity’s ancient history. Born on one of the Crown Dominion worlds, Finn has known nothing but the repressive rule of the Celestials, though he dreams of the possibility of boundless space beyond his home.
When another ark ship from Earth, previously thought lost, unexpectedly arrives, Finn sees his chance to embrace a greater destiny and become a Traveler—brave heroes dedicated to ensuring humanity’s future by journeying into the vast unknown of distant space.

About the Author

Peter F. Hamilton is the author of numerous novels, including Salvation, Salvation Lost, The Saints of Salvation, A Night Without Stars, The Abyss Beyond Dreams, Great North Road, The Evolutionary Void, The Temporal Void, The Dreaming Void, Judas Unchained, Pandora’s Star, Misspent Youth, Fallen Dragon, and the acclaimed epic Night’s Dawn trilogy: The Reality Dysfunction, The Neutronium Alchemist, and The Naked God. He lives with his family in England.

Product Details
ISBN: 9780593357668
ISBN-10: 0593357663
Publisher: Random House Worlds
Publication Date: September 17th, 2024
Pages: 928
Language: English