Lights, Camera, Middle School! (Babymouse Tales from the Locker #1) (Paperback)

Pre-Order Now Badge
Lights, Camera, Middle School! (Babymouse Tales from the Locker #1) Cover Image
By Jennifer L. Holm, Matthew Holm (Illustrator)
$7.99
Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now

Description


Watch out, middle school! Babymouse graduates from graphic novels in the first of the Babymouse Tales from the Locker series--now in paperback!
 
For Babymouse, middle school is like a monster movie. You can never be sure who’s a friend and who’s an enemy, and the halls are filled with mean-girl zombies. Instead of brains, the zombies hunger for stuff—the perfect wedge sandals or the right shade of sparkly lip gloss—and they expect everyone to be just like them.
 
But Babymouse doesn’t want to fit in—she wants to stand out! So she joins the film club to write and direct a sweeping cinematic epic. Will making the film of her dreams turn into a nightmare?
 
Highly illustrated with black-and-white art throughout and a dozen or so comic pages, this is the perfect showcase for bestselling authors Jennifer L. Holm and Matthew Holm's signature humor. Middle school may never be the same!
           

About the Author


Jennifer L. Holm and Matthew Holm are the brother-and-sister team behind the Eisner Award–winning Babymouse graphic novel series and the New York Times bestseller Sunny Side Up. Jennifer is the author of many acclaimed novels, including The Fourteenth Goldfish and three Newbery Honor winners: Our Only May Amelia, Penny from Heaven, and Turtle in Paradise. Matthew is a graphic designer and freelance writer. They are also the creators of the Squish series. To find out more, visit babymouse.com.

Praise For…


"A smooth transition into a fresh format that should both resonate with existing fans and entice new ones." --Kirkus Reviews

"For fans of “Dork Diaries” and “Diary of a Wimpy Kid.” --School Library Journal

Praise for Babymouse:
“Nobody puts Babymouse in the corner.” —The Horn Book Magazine, Starred Review of Babymouse: Queen of the World


Product Details
ISBN: 9780593428290
ISBN-10: 0593428293
Publisher: Yearling
Publication Date: March 8th, 2022
Pages: 224
Language: English
Series: Babymouse Tales from the Locker