Twitter Logo
Instagram Logo
LinkedIn Logo

Shadows of Perl (House of Marionne #2) (Hardcover)

Pre-Order Now Badge
Shadows of Perl (House of Marionne #2) By J. Elle Cover Image
By J. Elle
$19.99
Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
(This book cannot be returned.)

Other Books in Series

This is book number 2 in the House of Marionne series.


Description


The dazzling romantic fantasy world of House of Marionne continues in this dark and deadly sequel full of forbidden magic, devastating lies, and broken hearts.

A must read for fans of Stephanie Garber, Leigh Bardugo, and Alex Aster.


Unleash the darkness. Claim your power.

Quell Marionne’s explosive final Rite of Induction to House Marionne sent shockwaves through the magical world, unearthing long buried secrets and her own deadly power. But she paid a steep price: her family and her love. Fleeing Chateau Soleil for House of Perl, for once Quell is celebrated instead of shunned. She has finally found somewhere to belong. But secrets lurk in every House, and Quell’s quest to find her mom threatens to lead her deeper into the shadows.

Assassin Jordan Wexton, second-in command of the Dragun brotherhood, must protect the source of all magic, the Sphere. Yet the biggest threat to the Sphere is Quell Marionne—the girl he loved, until she claimed the deadly, outlawed toushana. As the Sphere cracks and war brews among the Houses, can the only way to save the world be to kill his own heart?

Now, these two lovers-turned enemies must confront their competing ambitions and conflicting loyalties. Or die. The future of magic hangs on their decision.

About the Author


J. Elle is the New York Times and internationally bestselling author of the House of Marionne series. Her other works include The Little Mermaid: Against The Tide and Wings of Ebony. J. Elle grew up in the South on comfort food and fairy tales. These days she writes from Texas, where she lives with so many animals and children, she’s lost count. When not writing, Elle can be found on the hunt for desserts without chocolate, drowning herself in regency romance reads, and looking for any excuse to wear a tiara.


Product Details
ISBN: 9780593527733
ISBN-10: 0593527739
Publisher: Razorbill
Publication Date: September 3rd, 2024
Pages: 448
Language: English
Series: House of Marionne