Twitter Logo
Instagram Logo
LinkedIn Logo

Summer Nights and Meteorites (Hardcover)

Pre-Order Now Badge
Summer Nights and Meteorites By Hannah Reynolds Cover Image
$19.99
Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now

Description


From the two-time Sydney Taylor Honor author comes another sweet Nantucket-set summer romance, perfect for fans of Rachel Lynn Solomon and K.L. Walther.

Jordan Edelman’s messy dating days are over. After a few too many broken hearts, and a father who worries a bit too much, she’s sworn off boys—at least for the summer. And since she’ll be tagging along on her father’s research trip to Nantucket, she doesn’t think it’ll be too hard to stick to her resolution.

But hooking up with the cute boy on the ferry doesn’t count, right? At least, not until that cute boy turns out to be Ethan Barbanel. As in, her father’s longtime research assistant Ethan Barbanel, the boy Jordan has hated from afar for years. And to make matters worse, Jordan might actually be falling for him. 

As if that didn’t complicate her life enough, Jordan’s new summer job with a local astronomer turns up a centuries-old mystery surrounding Gibson’s Comet—and as she dives into her research, what she learns just might put her growing relationship with Ethan in jeopardy.

About the Author


Hannah Reynolds grew up outside of Boston, where she spent most of her childhood and teenage years recommending books to friends, working at a bookstore, and making chocolate desserts. She received her BA in creative writing and archaeology from Ithaca College, which meant she never needed to stop telling romantic stories or playing in the dirt. After living in San Francisco, New York, and Paris, she came back to Massachusetts and now lives in Cambridge.

Praise For…


“A story of self-discovery peppered with great banter [and] a minor historical mystery. Light, sweet, and a little salty: just beachy.” —Kirkus Reviews

“With an enchanting setting, sharp banter, and an emotionally grounded story, Reynolds' novel is sure to sweep teen romance fans off their feet.” Booklist


Product Details
ISBN: 9780593617328
ISBN-10: 0593617320
Publisher: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: May 21st, 2024
Pages: 352
Language: English