Twitter Logo
Instagram Logo
LinkedIn Logo

Fool's Errand: Book One of The Tawny Man Trilogy (Paperback)

Fool's Errand: Book One of The Tawny Man Trilogy By Robin Hobb Cover Image
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Other Books in Series

This is book number 1 in the Tawny Man Trilogy series.


“Hobb’s fans won’t be disappointed with this latest installment. Fool’s Errand lives up to the legacy of the Farseer trilogy.”—Monroe News-Star

Fitz and the Fool are reunited in the first book in the Tawny Man Trilogy—“a stay-up-until-2:00 a.m.-to-finish type of book” (Publishers Weekly, starred review).

For fifteen years, FitzChivalry Farseer has lived in self-imposed exile, assumed to be dead by almost all who once cared about him. But now, into his isolated life, visitors begin to arrive: Fitz’s mentor from his assassin days; a hedge-witch who foresees the return of a long-lost love; and the Fool, the former White Prophet, who beckons Fitz to fulfill his destiny.

Then comes the summons he cannot ignore. Prince Dutiful, the young heir to the Farseer throne, has vanished. Fitz, possessed of magical skills both royal and profane, is the only one who can retrieve him in time for his betrothal ceremony, thus sparing the Six Duchies profound political embarrassment . . . or worse. But even Fitz does not suspect the web of treachery that awaits him—or how his loyalties will be tested to the breaking point.

About the Author

Robin Hobb is the author of the Farseer Trilogy, the Liveship Traders Trilogy, the Tawny Man Trilogy, the Soldier Son Trilogy, and the Rain Wilds Chronicles. She has also written as Megan Lindholm. She is a native of Washington State.

Praise For…

Praise for Robin Hobb and Fool’s Errand
“Fantasy as it ought to be written . . . Robin Hobb’s books are diamonds in a sea of zircons.”—George R. R. Martin
“A stay-up-until-2:00-a.m.-to finish type of book.”Publishers Weekly (starred review)

“[Robin] Hobb has created a world brimming with detail and complexity [and] once again proves herself a full master of the epic fantasy.”Tulsa World

“Splendid . . . Despite some truly wrenching twists, there is a welcome sense of new beginnings.”Locus

Product Details
ISBN: 9780593725399
ISBN-10: 0593725395
Publisher: Del Rey
Publication Date: April 16th, 2024
Pages: 656
Language: English
Series: Tawny Man Trilogy