Dinosaur Disaster (Mad Scientist Academy #1) (Prebound)

Dinosaur Disaster (Mad Scientist Academy #1) Cover Image
$21.06
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
(This book cannot be returned.)

Other Books in Series

This is book number 1 in the Mad Scientist Academy series.


Description


Fans of Ada Twist, Scientist, will want to enroll in Dr. Cosmic's class of clever monsters at the Mad Scientist Academy as they solve the greatest challenges in science in this perfect blend of adventure and exploration.
Welcome to Mad Scientist Academy The first day of school is always exciting, and Dr. Cosmic's new students can't wait to get started. After their teacher reveals that their school pet, Oscar, is a dinosaur, they quickly realize Dr. Cosmic has an unusual teaching style. To find Oscar, the class has to follow the clues through the realistic dinosaur exhibit Dr. Cosmic designed and built over the summer. But when a malfunction causes the robotic dinosaurs to come alive, this prehistoric exhibit feels a little too real
"Dr. Cosmic is plainly a colleague of Ms. Frizzle, and the mix of pithy banter, tumultuous field-trip mishaps, and science fact is as familiar as it is winning. Fans of the Frizz will be dino-delighted. Mad fun." --Kirkus Reviews, Starred
"Like Joanna Cole and Bruce Degen's 'Magic School Bus' series (Scholastic), the use of a school setting, a quirky teacher, and wild hands-on learning situations provides an engaging blend of humor, adventure, and information." --School Library Journal
"One of Summer's Must-Read Children's Books." --Bookish.com
Kids' Indie Next List

From the Hardcover edition.

About the Author


Matthew McElligott is the author of many books for children, including the Mad Scientist Academy series, Even Monsters Need Haircuts, and the Benjamin Franklinstein series. He has the brain of an Apatosaurus and the dashing good looks of a Pachycephalosaurus. In spite of this, a beautiful woman named Christy married him and now helps him with all his books. You can visit him at matthewmcelligott.com. From the Hardcover edition.


Product Details
ISBN: 9780606402545
ISBN-10: 0606402543
Publisher: Turtleback Books
Publication Date: July 11th, 2017
Pages: 40
Language: English
Series: Mad Scientist Academy