Our Last Goodbye (MP3 CD)

Our Last Goodbye Cover Image
$33.59
Not Available

Description


A heart-wrenching, poignant and totally unforgettable tale of a young woman who must finally face up to the secret she has hidden for a lifetime. A beautiful World War Two novel for fans of Wives of War, Lisa Wingate and Diney Costeloe, that will have you reaching for the Kleenex.

1943, England: On a foggy night during the blackout, twenty-five-year-old May Robinson watches in horror as her mother, Ivy, is tragically killed. Heartbroken, May is not sure she has the strength to harbour the secret she has kept for so many years - a secret that her mother devoted her life to hiding, and that would tear their broken family even further apart.

Vowing to make her mother proud, May trains to be a nurse at the local hospital, against a backdrop of wailing air-raid sirens and the eternal drone of enemy planes. Tending to wounded, ashen-faced soldiers and fighting to save lives, May encounters Richard Bentley, who works at the hospital. But why isn't he fighting in the war like thousands of other brave young men?

In the darkest of days, amongst death and despair, May and Richard are beacons of hope for one another. But in a perilous time of such uncertainty, and as each longs to escape their past, how well do they really know each other? And when the shocking truth of May's secret comes to light, can their love survive the impossible?



Product Details
ISBN: 9780655612995
ISBN-10: 0655612998
Publisher: Bolinda Audio
Publication Date: August 15th, 2019
Language: English