Paradise (The Paradise series #1) (Paperback)

Paradise (The Paradise series #1) Cover Image
$7.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


Ruthless corporate raider Matthew Farrell was poised to move in on the legendary department store empire owned by Chicago's renowned Bancroft family. In the glare of the media spotlight, it was a stunning takeover that overshadowed the electric chemistry between Matt, once a scruffy kid from steel town Indiana, and cool, sophisticated Meredith Bancroft. Their brief, ill-fated marriage sparked with thrilling sensuality -- he was the outsider who dared to rock her country club world -- and ended with a bitter betrayal. Now, locked in a battle that should be all business, dangerous temptations and bittersweet memories are stirring their hearts. Will they risk everything on a passion too bold to be denied?

About the Author


Judith McNaught is the #1 New York Times bestselling author who first soared to stardom with her stunning bestseller Whitney, My Love, and went on to win the hearts of millions of readers with Once and Always, Something Wonderful, A Kingdom of Dreams, Almost Heaven, Paradise, Perfect, Until You, Remember When, Someone to Watch Over Me, the #1 New York Times bestseller Night Whispers, and many other novels. There are more than thirty million copies of her books in print. She lives in Texas. 

Praise For…


By portraying her protagonists with verve and good humor, and adroitly mixing corporate maneuvers and passionate encounters, McNaught has produced a captivating tale.

Fans of Danielle Steel and Janet Daily who enjoy a stylish… fast-paced story will welcome McNaught.

Judith McNaught comes close to an Edith Wharton edge.

Judith McNaught once again works her unique magic in this charming, sparkling romance.

People have been waiting for this book for years… Until You takes you on a roller-coaster ride of emotions.

A mixture of virtue and passion that is almost—ahem—perfect. 

Judith McNaught is in a class by herself.

The ultimate love story, one you can dream about forever.

A wonderful love story…fast-paced and exciting…great dialogue!

A perennial favorite, Judith McNaught adds a new layer of suspense to her latest romantic release. Her unique voice and talent shine through in this exciting tale of loyalty, love and danger.

…Romance is McNaught's bread and butter and she serves it up in abundance.

Judith McNaught not only spins dreams, but she makes them come true... She makes you laugh, cry and fall in love again. This book is a cherished treasure.

Well-developed main characters with a compelling mutual attraction give strength and charm to this romance set in 19th-century Great Britain.

Judith McNaught is a magical dreamspinner, a sensitive writer who draws on our childhood hopes and reminds us of loves power. A KINGDOM OF DREAMS will stay in your heart forever and be a classic on your shelves.


Product Details
ISBN: 9780671776800
ISBN-10: 0671776800
Publisher: Pocket Books
Publication Date: October 1st, 2006
Pages: 720
Language: English
Series: The Paradise series