To the Dark (Hardcover)

To the Dark Cover Image
$28.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
(This book cannot be returned.)

Description


Winter is about to take a chilling twist...

Thief-taker Simon Westow is drawn into a deadly puzzle when the melting snow reveals a dark secret in this gripping historical mystery, perfect for fans of Anne Perry and Charles Finch.

Leeds, 1822. The city is in the grip of winter, but the chill deepens for thief-taker Simon Westow and his young assistant, Jane, when the body of Laurence Poole, a petty local thief, emerges from the melting snow by the river at Flay Cross Mill.

A coded notebook found in Laurence's room mentions Charlie Harker, the most notorious fence in Leeds who's now running for his life, and the mysterious words: To the dark. What was Laurence hiding that caused his death? Simon's hunt for the truth pits him against some dangerous, powerful enemies who'll happily kill him in a heartbeat - if they can.

About the Author


Chris Nickson is the author of eight Tom Harper mysteries and seven highly acclaimed novels in the Richard Nottingham series. He is also a well-known music journalist. He lives in his beloved Leeds.


Product Details
ISBN: 9780727892454
ISBN-10: 0727892452
Publisher: Severn House Publishers
Publication Date: March 2nd, 2021
Pages: 224
Language: English