Twitter Logo
Instagram Logo
LinkedIn Logo

Idolfire (Hardcover)

Pre-Order Now Badge
Idolfire By Grace Curtis Cover Image
$29.00
Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now

Description


A character-driven science-fantasy road trip novel with sword fights and a slowburn romance that delves into the vastness of history and the terrifying power of organized faith

This buddy comedy turned sapphic love story from Sunday Times bestselling author Grace Curtis is perfect for fans of Max Gladstone, Shelley Parker-Chan, and A. K. Larkwood


Two women set out on an epic journey to discover the world-altering secrets of a fallen civilization. 

On one side of the world, Aleya Ana-Ulai is itching for a chance to prove herself by stealing an ancient artifact. Her family have written her off as a mistake, but she's determined to prove every last one of them wrong. 

On the other, Kirby of Wall's End is searching for a way to redeem herself after the loss of her brother. An ancient curse tore her life apart, but to fix it, she'll have to leave everything behind. 

Fate sets them both on the path to Nivela, the city where all roads lead. Generations ago the city shut its gates and nobody has been in or out since. When Aleya and Kirby’s paths converge on Nivela, it becomes clear that something is desperately wrong. As their pilgrimage transforms into a scramble to save the world, the two women will have to determine what can be saved – and what will be sacrificed...

A character-driven science-fantasy road trip book with sword fights and a slowburn romance, Idolfire delves into the vastness of history and the terrifying power of organized faith.

About the Author


Grace Curtis is the author of Floating Hotel and Frontier. She has written on video games for magazines like Eurogamer and Edge, and she has a day job at an indie game publisher called Future Friends. When not writing she can usually be found up a hill somewhere, climbing or hiking or lolling idly in the grass.


Product Details
ISBN: 9780756419806
ISBN-10: 0756419808
Publisher: DAW
Publication Date: March 11th, 2025
Pages: 304
Language: English