Kondo & Kezumi Are Not Alone (Hardcover)

Kondo & Kezumi Are Not Alone Cover Image
By David Goodner, Andrea Tsurumi (Illustrator)
$15.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Other Books in Series

This is book number 3 in the Kondo & Kezumi series.


Description


Fans of Ivy & Bean and Mercy Watson will love this story about best friends Kondo and Kezumi as they head home—only to realize there is an unexpected guest.

Kondo is big. Kezumi is little. They used to live on an island with fruit trees and berry bushes and flitter-birds and fluffle-bunnies. Since the surprise bottle washed ashore with a map containing the mysterious message: WE ARE NOT ALONE, Kondo and Kezumi have been traveling the seas, making new friends, and discovering more about themselves and their place in the world.

But now it's time for Kondo and Kezumi to head home. Except there's still time to see Tiny Island, make a pit stop at Dairy Isle, or even Donut island. And when Kondo and Kezumi arrive on their familiar shore, they are greeted with another boat anchored in their waters. Who could it be? Will Kondo and Kezumi be ready for a new guest on their island or is home finally changed for good?

David Goodner and Andrea Tsurumi team up for this illustrated chapter book series filled with charming quirks and unexpected discoveries. Packed with vibrant full-color art and paired with poignant text, this chapter book is ideal for emerging readers searching for adventure, friendship, and fun.

Set sail with more Kondo and Kezumi adventures available now!
Kondo and Kezumi Visit Giant Island
Kondo and Kezumi Reach Bell Bottom

About the Author


David Goodner has worked at the Arlington Public Library for the last twenty-one years and counting. He is the author of Ginny Goblin Is Not Allowed To Open This Box, and its follow-up, Ginny Goblin Is Not Allowed To Have A Monster For A Pet. He lives in North Texas with his wife and two uncommonly pleasant cats.

Andrea Tsurumi is the author and illustrator of Accident! and Crab Cake, as well as numerous comics. She illustrated Not Your Nest by Gideon Sterer and Girls Who Code by Reshma Saujani. She was born and raised in New York, where she got an MFA from the School of Visual Arts, and she now lives in Philadelphia with her spouse and their dog. When she's not inventing croissant-based animals, she likes reading about ordinary and ridiculous history.

Praise For…


"Goodner and Tsurumi's latest installment offers a true visual feast, from the large brightly rendered illustrations and imaginative worldbuilding.... A consistently clever and charming series."—Kirkus Reviews

Praise for Kondo & Kezumi Visit Giant Island: *"The personal relationships, various environments, and building projects provide multiple points of engagement to keep new readers motivated."--Publishers Weekly, starred review "Recommended for readers who are transitioning to chapter books and who are fans of animated adventure television shows."---School Library Journal "Goodner and Tsurumi's brightly illustrated chapter book should find favor with fans of Kate DiCamillo and Chris Van Dusen's similarly designed Mercy Watson series.... A story of friendship that is both lively and lovely."---Kirkus Reviews

Praise for Kondo & Kezumi Reach Bell Bottom:

"Will delight and amuse kids... Those who enjoy stories about adventure, fantasy, humor, and friendship will appreciate this sequel. Recommended for early chapter book collections."
---School Library Journal, starred review


Product Details
ISBN: 9780759554726
ISBN-10: 0759554722
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: April 6th, 2021
Pages: 80
Language: English
Series: Kondo & Kezumi