Twitter Logo
Instagram Logo
LinkedIn Logo

The Seventh Victim (Texas Rangers #1) (Mass Market)

The Seventh Victim (Texas Rangers #1) By Mary Burton Cover Image
Not Available

Other Books in Series

This is book number 1 in the Texas Rangers series.


It’s been seven years since the Seattle Strangler terrorized the city. His victims were all young, pretty, their lifeless bodies found wrapped in a home-sewn white dress. But there was one who miraculously escaped death, just before the Strangler disappeared . . .
Lara Church has only hazy memories of her long-ago attack. What she does have is a home in Austin, a job, and a chance at a normal life at last. Then Texas Ranger James Beck arrives on her doorstep with shattering news: The Strangler is back. And this time, he’s in Austin . . .
He’s always craved her, even as he killed the others. For so long he’s been waiting to unleash the beast within. And this time, he’ll prove he holds her life in his hands—right before he ends it forever . . .
“Dark and disturbing, a well-written tale of obsession and murder.”
Kat Martin, New York Times bestselling author

About the Author

MARY BURTON lives with her family in Central Virginia. She is an avid hiker and enjoys the occasional triathlon. She can be reached by e-mail at

Product Details
ISBN: 9780786042258
ISBN-10: 0786042257
Publisher: Pinnacle
Publication Date: January 30th, 2018
Pages: 448
Language: English
Series: Texas Rangers