The Secret of the Hidden Scrolls: The Lion's Roar, Book 6 (Paperback)

The Secret of the Hidden Scrolls: The Lion's Roar, Book 6 Cover Image
By M. J. Thomas, Lisa Reed (Illustrator)
Check Availability Status
Out of Stock


In the sixth installment of the time-traveling chapter book series, the Hidden Scrolls take siblings Peter and Mary back to ancient Babylon, where Daniel is about to get thrown into the lions' den.
The Secret of the Hidden Scrolls series follows siblings Peter and Mary and their dog, Hank, as they discover ancient scrolls that transport them back to key moments in biblical history.
In their sixth adventure, the trio travels back in time to the bustling city of Babylon. When Peter and Mary meet Shadrach and Daniel, they learn that there are new laws that make it illegal to worship or pray to anyone but the king. As time to solve the scroll runs out, Peter and Mary face their biggest challenge yet--a sneaky high priest who wants to get them thrown into the lions' den with Daniel.

About the Author

MIKE THOMAS grew up in Florida playing sports and riding his bike to the library and an arcade named the Cosmic Cowboy. He graduated from Liberty University, earning a bachelor's degree in Bible Studies. When his son Peter was nine years old, Mike went searching for books that would teach Peter about the Bible in a fun, imaginative way. Finding none, he decided to write his own series. Mike Thomas lives in Tennessee with his wife, Lori; two sons, Payton and Peter; and their dog, Hank.

Product Details
ISBN: 9780824957056
ISBN-10: 0824957059
Publisher: WorthyKids
Publication Date: June 4th, 2019
Pages: 128
Language: English
Series: The Secret of the Hidden Scrolls