Twitter Logo
Instagram Logo
LinkedIn Logo

Owlflight (The Owl Mage Trilogy #1) (Mass Market)

Owlflight (The Owl Mage Trilogy #1) By Mercedes Lackey, Larry Dixon Cover Image
Not Available

Other Books in Series

This is book number 1 in the The Owl Mage Trilogy series.


Apprenticed to a venerable wizard when his hunter and trapper parents disappear into the forest never to be seen again, Darian is difficult and strong willed--much to the dismay of his kindly master. But a sudden twist of fate will change his life forever, when the ransacking of his village forces him to flee into the great mystical forest. It is here in the dark forest that he meets his destiny, as the terrifying and mysterious Hawkpeople lead him on the path to maturity. Now they must lead the assault on his besieged home in a desperate attempt to save his people from certain death!

About the Author

Mercedes Lackey is a full-time writer and has published numerous novels and works of short fiction, including the best-selling Heralds Of Valdemar series. She is also a professional lyricist and a licensed wild bird rehabilitator. She lives in Oklahoma with her husband, artist Larry Dixon, and their flock of parrots.

Product Details
ISBN: 9780886778040
ISBN-10: 0886778042
Publisher: DAW
Publication Date: October 1st, 1998
Pages: 352
Language: English
Series: The Owl Mage Trilogy