I See You (Paperback)

I See You Cover Image
$16.00
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


From the author of the international and New York Times bestseller I Let You Go comes the psychological thriller Ruth Ware called a “deliciously creepy tale of urban paranoia.”
 
It all starts during her commute home one night. Zoe Walker glances through her local paper and sees her own face staring back at her in a classified ad. With the grainy photo is a phone number and a listing for a website called FindTheOne.com.
 
In the following days, she sees other women in the same ad, a different one every day, and nearly all of them show up in the newspapers as victims of increasingly violent crimes—including murder.
 
With the help of a determined cop, Zoe uncovers the ad’s twisted purpose…And suddenly, the man on the train sitting across the car—the one smiling at Zoe—could be more than just a friendly stranger. He could be someone who has deliberately chosen her and is ready to make his next move…

About the Author


Clare Mackintosh is an award-winning New York Times and international bestselling author. She spent twelve years on the police force in England and has written for the GuardianGood Housekeeping, and other publications. A columnist for Cotswold Life, she is the founder of Chipping Norton Literary Festival and lives in North Wales with her family. She is the author of I See You and I Let You Go.

Praise For…


Praise for I See You
 
“Wonderfully sinister. Had me looking over my shoulder every time I traveled on the tube.”—Fiona Barton, New York Times bestselling author of The Widow
 
“A brilliant second novel by one of Britain’s most exciting newcomers.”—Jeffrey Archer
 
“Accomplished, addictive, and thought-provoking.”—B. A. Paris, author of Behind Closed Doors
 
“An intense psychological thriller that I inhaled with my heart in my mouth…Unsettling and claustrophobic read. Truly shuddersome.”—Mary Kubica, New York Times bestselling author of The Good Girl
 
“Mind-bending…[This novel] makes you reevaluate every step you take, and you will see the world in a different light. And that is genius.”—Alexandra Burt, author of The Good Daughter
 
“Mackintosh scripts a hair-raising ride.”—Publishers Weekly (starred review)
 
“[A] well-crafted blend of calculated malevolence, cunning plot twists, and redemption that will appeal to fans of Sophie Hannah, Ruth Rendell, and Ruth Ware.”—Booklist (starred review)
 
“[Mackintosh's] meticulous detail to investigative accuracy and talent in weaving a thrilling tale set her work apart from others in the field.”—Kirkus Reviews
 
 Praise for I Let You Go
 
“Chilling, compelling, and compassionate, I Let You Go is a finely crafted novel with a killer twist.”—Paula Hawkins, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Girl on the Train
 
“Astonishingly good.”—Lee Child, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Make Me
 
“The big plot twist in Clare Mackintosh’s first novel, I Let You Go, is genuinely shocking. The jolts that follow, right up until the last page, are pretty good too…[A] cunning psychological thriller.”—Marilyn Stasio, The New York Times Book Review
 
“An intense psychological thriller…[that] revels in surprises and twists…Outstanding.”—The Associated Press
 
I Let You Go is a master class in plotting, with a killer twist. I could not put it down.”—Jojo Moyes, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Me Before You


Product Details
ISBN: 9781101988305
ISBN-10: 1101988304
Publisher: Berkley
Publication Date: November 7th, 2017
Pages: 400
Language: English