The Friendship Book (Hardcover)

Pre-Order Now Badge
The Friendship Book Cover Image
By Mary Lyn Ray, Stephanie Graegin (Illustrator)
$14.99
Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now

Description


With charming art and poetry, this honest primer on friendship, and companion to The Thank You Book, captures the many ways friendships are formed and what it means to be a friend.  Perfect for fans of I Like You and A Friend Is Someone Who Likes You.
 
Sometimes being friends begins all at once
And sometimes it takes a while to get acquainted
But then, as some small knowing grows,
You start feeling that feeling
That comes with having a friend—
 
Exploring the many shapes friendships take and how being a friend can be a gift in itself, this thoughtful and authentic primer on friendship invites readers to celebrate the wonders of companionship.

About the Author


Mary Lyn Ray has written many acclaimed books for children, including Go to Sleep, Little Farm, illustrated by Christopher Silas Neal; New York Times best-seller Stars, illustrated by Marla Frazee and The Thank You Book, illustrated by Stephanie Graegin. She lives in South Danbury, New Hampshire.

www.marylynray.com 


Stephanie Graegin spent her childhood drawing and collecting fauna in Fort Wayne, Indiana and Houston, Texas. She received her BFA in Fine Arts from the Maryland Institute College of Art in Baltimore, Maryland. She later attended Pratt Institute in Brooklyn, New York, obtaining a Master of Fine Arts in Printmaking. Stephanie's beautifully illustrated books include The Thank You Book by Mary Lyn Ray and You Were the First by Patricia MacLachlan. She now lives in Brooklyn, is still drawing, and has managed to keep her collection down to one orange cat.

www.graegin.com
Twitter: @Steph_Graegin
Instagram: @sgraegin

Praise For…


"...cozy illustrations....A sweet celebration..." Kirkus

"
A book that encourages children to celebrate and embrace unique friendships of all kinds." School Library Journal


Product Details
ISBN: 9781328488992
ISBN-10: 1328488993
Publisher: HMH Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: December 17th, 2019
Pages: 32