The Circus Rose (Hardcover)

Pre-Order Now Badge
The Circus Rose Cover Image
$17.99
Future Publication - Available for Pre-Order Now

Description


From a New York Times best-selling author, a queer retelling of “Snow White and Rose Red” in which teenage twins battle evil religious extremists to save their loves and their circus family. YA fantasy perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo, Mackenzi Lee, and Laini Taylor.

Twins Rosie and Ivory have grown up at their ringmaster mother’s knee, and after years on the road, they’re returning to Port End, the closest place to home they know. Yet something has changed in the bustling city: fundamentalist flyers paper the walls and preachers fill the squares, warning of shadows falling over the land. The circus prepares a triumphant homecoming show, full of lights and spectacle that could chase away even the darkest shadow. But during Rosie’s tightrope act, disaster strikes.

In this lush, sensuous novel interwoven with themes of social justice and found family, it’s up to Ivory and her magician love—with the help of a dancing bear—to track down an evil priest and save their circus family before it’s too late.

About the Author


Betsy Cornwell is the New York Times best-selling author of The Forest Queen, Mechanica, Venturess, and Tides. She graduated from Smith College and was a columnist and editor at Teen Ink before receiving an MFA in creative writing from Notre Dame, where she also taught fiction. She now lives in Ireland with her family.

www.betsycornwell.com
Twitter: @Betsy_Cornwell
Instagram: @BetsyCornwell



Product Details
ISBN: 9781328639509
ISBN-10: 1328639509
Publisher: Clarion Books
Publication Date: June 16th, 2020
Pages: 288