Outside In (Hardcover)

Pre-Order Now Badge
Outside In Cover Image
By Deborah Underwood, Cindy Derby (Illustrator)
$17.99
Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now

Description


From the New York Times best-selling author behind The Quiet Book comes a mindful contemplation on the many ways nature affects our everyday lives, perfect for fans of Joyce Sidman and Julie Fogliano. 

Outside is waiting, the most patient playmate of all. The most generous friend. The most miraculous inventor. This thought-provoking picture book poetically underscores our powerful and enduring connection with nature, not so easily obscured by lives spent indoors.
Rhythmic, powerful language shows us how our world is made and the many ways Outside comes in to help and heal us, and reminds us that we are all part of a much greater universe. Emotive illustrations evoke the beauty, simplicity, and wonder that await us all . . . outside.

About the Author


Deborah Underwood has written numerous picture books, including Interstellar Cinderella, Super Saurus Saves Kindergarten, and New York Times bestsellers The Quiet BookThe Loud Book, and Here Comes the Easter Cat. She lives in Northern California with her feline muse, Bella.

Website: DeborahUnderwoodBooks.com 
Twitter and Instagram: @underwoodwriter



Cindy Derby is an author, illustrator, and puppeteer. She has been a Grand Prize Winner of the Society of Children's Book Writers and Illustrators Portfolio Award and her debut picture book How to Walk an Ant publishes this spring. She lives in San Francisco, California. 


Product Details
ISBN: 9781328866820
ISBN-10: 1328866823
Publisher: HMH Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: April 14th, 2020
Pages: 40