Believe in Me: A Humorous Historical Regency Romance (The Worthingtons #6) (Mass Market)

Believe in Me: A Humorous Historical Regency Romance (The Worthingtons #6) Cover Image
Check Availability Status
Out of Stock

Description


Brimming with passion, adventure and wit, the sixth installment in Ella Quinn’s USA Today bestselling series puts her signature blend of high society hijinks and high-stakes romance on full display, since there’s never a dull moment when laughter and romance rule the day—and a lady refuses to settle for anything less than true love. 
 
Even the Worthington least likely to wed may find her perfect match . . .
 
Marriage has worked out quite nicely for her older sisters, yet Lady Augusta Vivers is certain it would end her studies in languages and geography, and stop her from travelling. But when her mother thwarts her plan to attend the only university in Europe that accepts women—in Italy—she is forced to agree to one London Season. Spending her time at parties proves an empty diversion—until she encounters the well-traveled Lord Phineas Carter-Wood. Still, Europe awaits . . .
 
Phineas has studied architecture all over the world, yet Augusta is his most intriguing discovery yet. How can he resist a woman who loves maps and far-off lands? But her longing for all things foreign hinders any hope of courtship. When he learns her cousins have offered a trip to Europe, he secretly arranges to join their party. For he is determined to show Augusta that a real union is a thrilling adventure of its own. And when their journey is beset by dangerous obstacles, he gets far more opportunity than he bargained for . . .
 
Praise for Ella Quinn

“Romance builds in this satisfying, memorable read, perfect for fans of Grace Burrowes and Tessa Dare.”
—Booklist on The Marquis and I
 
“A surprising Regency romance that combines intelligence and intrigue for satisfying results.”
—Kirkus Reviews on The Marquis and I

"A classic Regency romp!"
Caroline Linden on When a Marquis Chooses a Bride
 
"Ella Quinn weaves magic."
Cathy Maxwell
 
"Quinn writes classic Regency romance at its best!"
Shana Galen

About the Author


Ella Quinn is the USA Today bestselling author of smart, spicy Regency romances, including The Worthingtons and The Marriage Game Series. Prior to writing romance, Ella Quinn was an adjunct professor, a lawyer, and the first woman to be assigned to a Green Beret unit. She is a member of Romance Writers of America and has extensively researched the Regency era, immersing her stories with the flavor and feel of the period so that readers lose themselves in the time. She and her husband currently live in Germany when they aren’t cruising the world on their sailboat. Visit her online at ellaquinnauthor.com.


Product Details
ISBN: 9781420145205
ISBN-10: 1420145207
Publisher: Zebra
Publication Date: February 26th, 2019
Pages: 384
Language: English
Series: The Worthingtons