Twitter Logo
Instagram Logo
LinkedIn Logo

You Can Hide: A Riveting New Thriller (A Laurel Snow Thriller) (Mass Market)

You Can Hide: A Riveting New Thriller (A Laurel Snow Thriller) By Rebecca Zanetti Cover Image
$8.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days


Description


Perfect for fans of Laura Griffin and Kat Martin, the New York Times bestselling author’s thrilling suspense series follows an FBI Special Agent as she strives to navigate her complicated family life when her newly discovered sociopathic half-sister becomes the target of a dangerous killer. The Blacklist meets The Profiler in this fast, page-turning novel that will have readers guessing until the very end!

What do you do when a sociopath loves you? Rising star FBI profiler Laurel Snow is about to find out …


Calling Laurel Snow’s relationship with her newly discovered half-sister challenging is an understatement. Not only does Laurel suspect Abigail is behind the mysterious disappearance of their father, but her erratic behavior also makes life in Laurel’s small hometown interesting, to say the least. Still, when Abigail claims someone is now out to kill her, Laurel’s instinct to protect her sister goes into overdrive. Then things get even more dicey as dead bodies start turning up in the icy waters of the Sauk River and there’s only one connection among them: Abigail . . .

Having Fish and Wildlife Captain Huck Rivers bringing in those bodies with his dive team only complicates matters. Huck is as impulsive and fiery as Laurel is coolly analytical, which makes their alliance risky at best. But standing up to such a demonically brilliant killer is going to take all the help Laurel can get. Because Laurel’s attempt to save her troubled sister’s life might cost her own . . .

“Another jam-packed tale of action, intrigue, and endearingly awkward social interaction…Zanetti excels at marrying solid plot and rapid pacing with distinctive characterization.” – Publishers Weekly

About the Author


Rebecca Zanetti is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of over fifty romantic suspense, dark paranormal, and contemporary romances, many of which have also appeared on the Amazon, Barnes and Noble, and iBooks bestseller lists. She is a two-time RT Reviewers Choice Award-winner, the recipient of the RWA Daphne du Maurier Award, a five-time Daphne du Maurier Award-finalist, a PRISM Award-winner, and a two-time PRISM Award-finalist. Nearly a dozen of her novels have been selected as Amazon Best Romances of the Month, including Lethal Lies, Mercury Striking and Fallen, which were also Amazon Best Books of the Year. Zanetti has worked as an art curator, Senate aide, lawyer, college professor, and a hearing examiner—only to culminate it all in stories about alpha males and the women who claim them. Please visit her online at RebeccaZanetti.com.

Praise For…


Praise for You Can Hide

“Zanetti’s tantalizing second Laurel Snow romantic thriller returns to the mountains of Washington State for another jam-packed tale of action, intrigue, and endearingly awkward social interaction…Zanetti excels at marrying solid plot and rapid pacing with distinctive characterization: the protagonists are well shaded and refreshing, while the supporting cast ably balances charm and quirk. Readers will easily fall back into the small-town setting and thrill at the suspense-tinged romance.” Publishers Weekly

Praise for Rebecca Zanetti


“Zanetti is a master of romantic suspense, creating tightly plotted mysteries with delicious twists and turns…A strong start to a new series promises more mystery and romance for an up-and-coming FBI profiler.” Kirkus Reviews, STARRED REVIEW on You Can Run

“Zanetti launches a romantic suspense series with this pitch-perfect blend of slow-burn romance and adrenaline-fueled thrills…Both awkward Laurel and dogged Huck are refreshing departures from typical leads while still remaining fiercely independent and easy to root for. Their romance only bolsters the deliciously intricate mystery. Readers will delight in this smart take on classic trope.”Publishers Weekly, STARRED REVIEW on You Can Run

“Plot twists and red herrings abound in this fast-paced novel that will keep readers turning the pages.” Library Journal on You Can Run

“The truth will blow you out of the water. Seasoned thriller readers will not see it coming.I love a thrilling chase for a criminal, with a dash of steamy romance on the side. When I reached the end of this e-book I literally swiped my screen a few times needing more pages! There is so much action and revelations in the end of the book that I was beside myself, needing more.” The Lit Buzz on You Can Run

“Zanetti is a master of romantic suspense, effortlessly combining strong central romances and dramatic, action-filled stories.”Kirkus Reviews on Driven

“Zanetti’s action sequences are sharp and dynamic...Maybe most impressive, though, is the comedy Zanetti weaves through the suspense…Rich, fleshed out characters.” The New York Times on Fallen

“Fiery, action-packed … Zanetti gleefully revisits the rough and ready (and sometimes ridiculous) Homeland Defense Department’s band of merry misfits…Their chemistry inevitably ignites into all the blistering sex scenes fans expect, and Zanetti introduces some exciting new faces along the way. Series readers will be chomping at the bit for what comes next.” Publishers Weekly on Broken

“Explodes with action, spice and humor…Beautifully developed characters pair well with an enticingly suspenseful story to create just enough tension to capture readers without becoming overwhelming.” Publishers Weekly on Hidden

“The suspense is chilling and the romance is hot in Rebecca Zanetti’s Hidden…The ticking clock plot stretches the nerves, but Zanetti balances this with touches of humor (a dog in high heels!) and the burgeoning bond between lovers in her engrossing, entertaining read.” 
BookPage on Hidden

“High-octane mix of action, romance, suspense, and the perfect amount of levity…The blend of memorable personalities found on the Deep Ops team, combined with a slowly teased-out bigger story arc, makes for a deliciously inviting and immersive story.” Publishers Weekly on Fallen

“Zanetti successfully balances the romance with the escalating mystery of why a U.S. senator is mixed up with a young Irish mobster. The Deep Ops team is made up of people who have been cast off from the mainstream FBI, and each team member is showcased as they work to crack the case. Brigid and Raider's love affair is the star of this carefully constructed and well-paced work of romantic suspense. The central romance is enhanced by a pleasingly tangled suspense plot.” 
Kirkus Reviews on Fallen

“All the hallmarks of a Zanetti book (which cause a Pavlovian response in me any time I see her books on the shelves) are present: richly developed characters, robust plots, exciting suspense and hot, sexy times. She is, quite simply, one of my favorite authors and the world is all the better for having her in it.” BookPage on Fallen


Product Details
ISBN: 9781420154344
ISBN-10: 1420154346
Publisher: Zebra
Publication Date: November 29th, 2022
Pages: 352
Language: English
Series: A Laurel Snow Thriller