Twitter Logo
Instagram Logo
LinkedIn Logo

The Husband List (The Worthington Brides #2) (Mass Market)

Pre-Order Now Badge
The Husband List (The Worthington Brides #2) By Ella Quinn Cover Image
$8.99
Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now

Other Books in Series

This is book number 2 in the The Worthington Brides series.

Description


By popular demand, USA Today bestselling author Ella Quinn returns Regency England’s beloved extended family, The Worthingtons, for the second in a sparnking spin-off series!

Determined to tame the marriage market on their own terms and make advantageous love matches, three confident sisters draw up a list of qualities they expect their new beaus to meet. But as they are about to discover, people are hardly ever perfect - including one handsome politician whose ambition and glib smile masks a tender heart and the sincere desire to help improve the everyday lives of the average English citizen…


While her older sisters have sought out adventure, Lady Madeline Vivers is content to be the conventional one in the family. A respectable husband, spring and autumn in Town, a place in the country—these are Madeline’s very reasonable goals. And Mr. Harry Stern is not the man to help her reach them—no matter how much he causes her pulse to race. He is far too ambitious and determined to make his mark in Parliament. Yet, somehow he’s convinced that Madeline is just the helpmate he needs . . .

The moment Harry witnesses Madeline gently convincing a shopkeeper to hire the child who is stealing from him, he’s intrigued. If only she realized how much good they could do together, aiding their fellow countrymen and women. And the way her color deepens at his touch tells him she too feels their intense attraction. In fact, Harry has never felt so powerful an attraction either. What better reasons to use all his gifts of persuasion to convince her she belongs by his side—and in his arms . . .

About the Author


Ella Quinn is the USA Today bestselling author of smart, spicy Regency romances, including The Worthingtons, The Marriage Game, and The Lords of London series. Prior to writing romance, Ella Quinn was an adjunct professor, a lawyer, and the first woman to be assigned to a Green Beret unit. She is a member of Romance Writers of America and has extensively researched the Regency era, immersing her stories with the flavor and feel of the period so that readers lose themselves in the time. She and her husband currently live in Germany when they aren’t cruising the world on their sailboat. Visit her online at EllaQuinnAuthor.com.

Praise For…


Praise for Ella Quinn
 
“Quinn charms with these uniquely progressive, affable members of the aristocracy. Historical romance fans will delight in this well-plotted romp.” —Publishers Weekly on The Most Eligible Bride in London
 
“Ella Quinn, as always, has a good ear for comfort-food Regencies…It’s definitely a fun ride.” —All About Romance on The Most Eligible Bride in London

“A charming and delightfully fresh romance.” Fresh Fiction on The Most Eligible Bride in London, A Readers Selection
 
“The deliciously complicated courtship between Gavin and Georgie is only enhanced by their meddling friends’ well-meant efforts to propel them toward the altar. Regency fans will be delighted.” —Publishers Weekly on The Most Eligible Viscount in London
 
“A fun, sweet, slow simmer romance.” —Fresh Fiction on The Most Eligible Viscount in London
 
“Quinn opens her Lords of London Regency series with this sparkling romance between a purported rake and the young debutante helping to save him from being tricked into marriage…Quinn explores the allures and idiosyncrasies of aristocratic life with wit and charm reminiscent of Jane Austen. This intelligent romance gets the series off to a promising start." —Publishers Weekly on The Most Eligible Lord in London
 
“Quinn creates a richly detailed traditional Regency world.” —Kirkus Reviews on The Most Eligible Lord in London
 
“With a love triangle, a protective Great Dane, and meddling mothers, this new Regency series launch brings on the drama but is filled with tenderness. Readers who recognize characters from Quinn’s earlier Marriage Game series (Enticing Miss Eugenie Villaret) will be especially rewarded.” —Library Journal on The Most Eligible Lord in London
 
“Quinn continues to delight…Fans of Lisa Kleypas and Julia Quinn will enjoy this family.” —Booklist on Believe in Me

“The happy and chaotic family life that takes place around the edges of the love story is what makes this novel so delightful. A fun read.” —Kirkus Reviews on It Started with a Kiss
 
“Quinn offers a refreshing take on historical-romance conventions…Grace Burrowes’ readers will also appreciate the intelligent commentary on issues of the day.” —Booklist on When a Marquis Chooses a Bride
 
“An appealing series.” —Publishers Weekly on When a Marquis Chooses a Bride
 
“Quinn’s delightful Worthington series is uniquely enjoyable for its humor and network of characters in large families...Romance builds in this satisfying, memorable read, perfect for fans of Grace Burrowes and Tessa Dare.” —Booklist on The Marquis and I


Product Details
ISBN: 9781420154481
ISBN-10: 1420154486
Publisher: Zebra
Publication Date: June 27th, 2023
Pages: 320
Language: English
Series: The Worthington Brides