Twitter Logo
Instagram Logo
LinkedIn Logo

Her Pretend Amish Boyfriend (Surprised by Love #5) (Mass Market)

Her Pretend Amish Boyfriend (Surprised by Love #5) By Rachel J. Good Cover Image
$8.99
Not Available


Description


In USA Today bestselling author Rachel J. Good’s sweetly romantic inspirational series, the bustling Green Valley Farmer’s Market in Lancaster County, Pennsylvania has everything your heart desires, from fresh-picked produce to oven-warm pies…and maybe even a chance to find love. Perfect for fans of Amy Clipston, Wanda E. Brunstetter, and Charlotte Hubbard!

Hiding a painful secret, valley newcomer Noah Riehl is looking for a fresh start with few complications.  He hopes his job at the Farmer’s Market will give him the quiet life he craves. But light-hearted Caroline Hartzler has other ideas. She practically falls in love with him at first sight. And when she asks Noah for a not-so-simple favor—and won’t take no for answer—he finds himself reluctantly agreeing…

Caroline refuses to listen to the gossip that has followed Noah into the valley, or even to her own daed’s warnings. She’s taken with Noah and his gentle, generous spirit. In fact, he’s the perfect person to help her discourage an unwanted suitor—by pretending they’re courting. Yet the more time they spend together, the more Caroline must remind herself that their relationship is just a temporary ruse. But she’s not the only one struggling. . . Secretly, Noah’s feelings for Caroline deepen more than he thought possible, helping him renew his faltering faith. But when rumors about his past threaten to ruin them both, they must pray that the truth leads them to the blessed union they long for…

About the Author


USA Today bestselling author Rachel J. Good writes life-changing, heart-tugging novels of faith, hope, and forgiveness. She grew up near Lancaster County, Pennsylvania, the setting for her Amish novels. Striving to be as authentic as possible, she spends time with her Amish friends, doing chores on their farm and attending family events. Rachel has several Amish series, including Surprised by Love, Unexpected Amish Blessings, Love & Promises, and Sisters & Friends as well as stories in many anthologies. Rachel can be found online at: RachelJGood.com.

Praise For…


Praise for Rachel J Good
 
“Good continues her Unexpected Blessings series (following His Unexpected Amish Twins) with this enjoyable story of an Amish woman who gets a second chance at love and motherhood...The characters are strong; Anna and Levi’s commitment to faith is revealed organically as both must learn to give themselves over to God’s plan. Fans of Amy Clipston’s Amish novels will love this.” ―Publishers Weekly on His Accidental Amish Family
 
"A beautiful story of forgiveness and second chances. Rachel portrays the Amish community with compassion and care and has written an emotional novel filled with hope and faith. The Amish Teacher's Gift might have been the first book I've read by Rachel J. Good, but it won't be my last." ―Shelley Shepard Gray, New York Times and USA Today bestselling author
 
"A beautiful and special story…I cannot recommend this story highly enough, and I look forward to the next novel in this series. Rachel J. Good is a talented and expressive author."Harlequin Junkie, Recommended Read
 
"A true gift of a story that will capture your heart and inspire you with its compassion and love.” ―Fresh Fiction
 
"Any lover of Amish romance will be captivated by The Amish Teacher's Gift, written by a woman who knows the Amish well. Charming Ada Rupp and her unusual students will tug at your heartstrings as they maneuver through their various challenges, and bless you with a satisfying ending." ―Kate Lloyd, CBA bestselling author
 
"The Amish Teacher's Gift will tug at your heartstrings, move your spirit, and leave you smiling…This is one book you don't want to miss!" ―Amy Lillard, bestselling author
 
"Sweet and satisfying. A well-crafted story of hope and heart." ―Jennifer Beckstrand, bestselling author and two-time RITA® Finalist


Product Details
ISBN: 9781420154641
ISBN-10: 1420154648
Publisher: Zebra
Publication Date: June 27th, 2023
Pages: 352
Language: English
Series: Surprised by Love