Twitter Logo
Instagram Logo
LinkedIn Logo

The Lady Knows Best (Goode's Guide to Misconduct #1) (Mass Market)

Pre-Order Now Badge
The Lady Knows Best (Goode's Guide to Misconduct #1) By Susanna Craig Cover Image
$8.99
Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now

Description


In her print debut, award-winning author Susanna Craig launches a new Regency historical romance series, based around the daring ladies’ magazine-and the witty, clever, often rebellious heroines behind it, including the fiery Irish advice columnist. When a nobleman blames her advice for provoking his fiancé for publicly breaking of their engagement, he proposes that she marry him instead. This modern twist on the genre will appeal to fans of Sabrina Jeffries, Sarah MacLean, and Julia Quinn and those who love fast-paced, innovative historical romance featuring strong women!

Serving as the advice columnist, ‘Miss Busy B.’, for an often-subversive ladies’ magazine is the perfect outlet for Daphne Burke’s outspoken nature. But when she advises a young lady of the ton, to break off her engagement to a notorious rake, the consequences take Daphne beyond the page and into her real life.

Miles, Viscount Deveraux, sometimes known as “that devil Deveraux” needs a respectable bride by the end of the Season, and he’s bet a fortune that he can get one. Now, his fiancée has not only changed her mind—but done it publicly, in a letter to London’s most infamous magazine. With the stakes high and time short, it seems reasonable to him that the columnist responsible should come to his rescue and marry him instead.

Fortunately for Miles, Daphne is eager to escape the pressures of the London marriage mart. She agrees to a courtship. But at the end of two weeks, she intends to turn him down in a big, splashy, scandal that will ruin her reputation and set her free. There’s just one shocking wrinkle: Who knew being ruined by a rake could be so much fun?

About the Author


Almost as soon as she could hold a pencil, Susanna Craig began writing stories. Today, she pens award-winning Regency-era romance novels that blend history and heart with a dash of heat including the . An English professor, wife, and mom, she’s currently finding her happily ever after in Kentucky while holding onto her Midwestern roots. Find her online at SusannaCraig.com.
 

Praise For…


Praise for Susanna Craig:
 
“Marvelous…Craig delights with a fast-paced, intrigue-filled plot and expertly developed characters. Regency fans will eagerly anticipate future installments.” —Publishers Weekly, STARRED REVIEW on Who’s That Earl
 
“Readers who love second-chance romance, secret identities, or close-knit communities will find much to enjoy in this warm-hearted series opener.” —Library Journal on Who’s That Earl
 
“Evocative writing, a delightful Scottish setting, and fully realized characters made this a joy to read. This spy hero and writer heroine touched my heart.” —New York Times bestselling author Sabrina Jeffries on Who’s That Earl
 
“Will leave you breathless, and eagerly wanting more.” —New York Times bestselling author Jennifer McQuiston on Who’s That Earl
 
“Susanna Craig kicks off her Love and Let Spy series with a story that has it all—captivating characters, sensual romance that scorches the page, and intrigue that kept me up reading all night. Historical romance readers will find plenty to love in Who's That Earl.”  —USA Today bestselling author Christy Carlyle on Who’s That Earl
 
“Susanna Craig creates a delightful story full of wit and intrigue.” —USA Today bestselling author Ella Quinn on Who’s That Earl

"With Who's That Earl, Susanna Craig is off to a great start in her new Love and Let Spy series. The settings and characters come alive, the romance is full of spark, and the prose is as smooth as the best Scotch whisky." —Sherry Thomas, author of the Lady Sherlock series
 
“With gorgeous, contemplative phrasing, absorbing characters and a clever and unpredictable story line, The Duke’s Suspicion is a remarkable must-read.” —Kathy Altman, USA Today bestselling author

​“With a sexy Scottish hero and a witty, take-charge heroine, Who's That Earl is the perfect book for a romantic weekend escape. Susanna Craig writes truly gorgeous, lyrical stories that always ​end up on my keeper shelf!”  —Vanessa Kelly, USA Today bestselling author
 
“A lively story that’s sure to entertain” —The Romance Dish, 5 stars on Who’s That Earl
 
“A light, fun, Regency romance that felt like snuggling down under a warm blanket...gleefully tropey” —Smart Bitches, Trashy Books on Who’s That Earl


Product Details
ISBN: 9781420154795
ISBN-10: 1420154796
Publisher: Zebra
Publication Date: April 25th, 2023
Pages: 320
Language: English
Series: Goode's Guide to Misconduct