Strawberry Lane (Someday Valley) (Paperback)

Pre-Order Now Badge
Strawberry Lane (Someday Valley) By Jodi Thomas Cover Image
$16.95
Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now

Description


From beloved New York Times bestselling author Jodi Thomas the first in a heartwarming new series that’s the epitome of comfort reading. In a small Texas town where most families go back generations, four strangers meet and unite as they bury a father none of them has ever seen and begin slowly to piece together a bond that will not only change them, but the community for the better. Perfect for fans of Robyn Carr and Susan Mallery.

Set in the charming small town of Honey Creek, Texas, New York Times bestselling author Jodi Thomas’s latest novel tells the heartwarming, tenderly romantic tale of a man who drives his car off a cliff—straight into a life he never imagined . . .

Starri Knight is a big believer in fate. How else to explain the compelling connection she feels to the stranger she pulls out of a wrecked car on the very same road where her parents died twenty years earlier? Alongside Auntie Ona-May, the only mother she’s ever known, Starri saves Rusty O’Sullivan’s life—just as Ona-May once did when Starri was an orphaned babe. But convincing Rusty he has something to live for is going to take all of Starri’s faith in miracles . . .

Like a wish he hadn’t even known to make, Starri landed in Rusty’s life, filling him with a longing for a family. . . . Then Jackson Landry, a new lawyer, turns up to present a surprise that will change the direction of his life: An inheritance from the father Rusty never knew—and the promise of the family he’d never had. It’s a lot for the hard-bitten loner to
accept as love rushes into his life . . .

A sense of duty has Rusty heading to Honey Creek to deal with his father’s estate—and find his lost siblings. But having family is one thing, learning to love them is another. Good thing new friends are by his side to help him along the way.

About the Author


Jodi Thomas is a New York Times bestselling author and fifth-generation Texan who sets many of her award-winning stories in her home state, where her grandmother was born in a covered wagon. A multi-RITA® Award-winner and member of the prestigious Texas Literary Hall of Fame, she’s written over 50 novels with millions of copies in print. Jodi lives in Amarillo, Texas and can be found online at JodiThomas.com.

Praise For…


Praise for the Honey Creek Novels by Jodi Thomas
  
“Jodi Thomas captures the charm of a small Texas town as its residents discover love...Thomas illuminates the ways ordinary lives can be transformed by the simple kindness of others." —Publishers Weekly on Sunday at the Sunflower Inn
 
 “It’s the novel’s patchwork of tender, slow-building relationships between quirky, caring characters that keeps the pages turning.” Publishers Weekly on Picnic in Someday Valley
  
“An enthralling group of characters you’ll love...It’s no surprise that it has that mesmerizing quality that fans of Jodi Thomas expect. Jodi Thomas writes about lives than are enriched by the deeds that they do.” —Fresh Fiction on Picnic in Someday
Valley
 
“This is an immensely readable novel. The author’s way of developing the characters is impressive and her characters are well drawn and compelling. It is a unique novel in many ways.” —Novel Today on Picnic in Someday Valley
  
“Six lost souls find true love in the sweet first romance of the Honey Creek series from Thomas…It’s the inviting setting and quirky, good-hearted characters that will draw readers in.” Publishers Weekly on Breakfast at the Honey Creek Café


Product Details
ISBN: 9781420155075
ISBN-10: 1420155075
Publisher: Zebra
Publication Date: April 25th, 2023
Pages: 336
Language: English
Series: Someday Valley