Seek and Hide: A Novel (Haven Seekers #1) (Paperback)

Seek and Hide: A Novel (Haven Seekers #1) Cover Image
Check Availability Status
Out of Print

Other Books in Series

This is book number 1 in the Haven Seekers series.


Six years ago, the government took control of the church. Only re-translated Bibles are legal, and a specialized agency called the Constabulary enforces this and other regulations. Marcus Brenner, a new Christian, will do anything to protect his church family from imprisonment—including risk his own freedom to gain the trust of a government agent.

Aubrey Weston recanted her faith when the Constabulary threatened her baby. Now released, she just wants to provide for her son and avoid government notice. But she’s targeted again, and this time, her baby is taken into custody. If only she’d never denied Him, maybe God would hear her pleas for help.

When Aubrey and Marcus's lives collide, they are forced to confront the lies they believe about themselves. And God is about to grab hold of Marcus’s life in a way he’d never expect, turning a loner into a leader.

About the Author

As a child, Amanda G. Stevens disparaged Mary Poppins and Stuart Little because they could never happen. Now, she writes speculative fiction. Holding a Bachelor of Science degree in English, she has taught literature and composition to home-school students. She lives in Michigan and loves books, film, music, and white cheddar popcorn.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781434708656
ISBN-10: 1434708659
Publisher: David C Cook
Publication Date: September 15th, 2014
Pages: 416
Language: English
Series: Haven Seekers