Death of a Liar (A Hamish Macbeth Mystery #30) (Mass Market)

Death of a Liar (A Hamish Macbeth Mystery #30) Cover Image
Check Availability Status
This book is on order, check back again soon

Other Books in Series

This is book number 30 in the A Hamish Macbeth Mystery series.


From the author of the Agatha Raisin television series...

Death of a Liar: A Hamish Macbeth Mystery

Sergeant Hamish Macbeth is alarmed to receive a report from a woman in the small village of Cronish in the Scottish Highlands. She has been brutally attacked and the criminal is on the loose. But upon further investigation, Hamish discovers that she was lying about the crime. So when the same woman calls him back about an intruder, he simply marvels at her compulsion to lie. This time, though, she is telling the truth. Her body is found in her home and Hamish must sort through all of her lies to solve the crime.

About the Author

M. C. Beaton has won international acclaim for her New York Times bestselling Hamish Macbeth mysteries. The BBC has aired 24 episodes based on the series. Beaton is also the author of the bestselling Agatha Raisin series, which will air as an eight-episode dramatic series on Sky1, starring Ashley Jensen. She lives in the Cotswolds with her husband. For more information, you can visit

Praise For…

Praise for Death of a Valentine:
"A fun new read."—Woman's World

"An inventive, constantly surprising plot...explosive and engaging."—Booklist

Praise for Death of a Witch:
"Full of the author's trademark zest and wit...Beaton fans will be delighted."—Publishers Weekly

"A sound mystery featuring a generous portion of Hamish's complicated relationships and the usual delightful Highland descriptions."—Kirkus

Product Details
ISBN: 9781455504770
ISBN-10: 1455504777
Publisher: Grand Central Publishing
Publication Date: February 23rd, 2016
Pages: 320
Language: English
Series: A Hamish Macbeth Mystery