A Duke to Remember (A Season for Scandal #2) (Mass Market)

A Duke to Remember (A Season for Scandal #2) By Kelly Bowen Cover Image
$8.95
Not Available

Other Books in Series

This is book number 2 in the A Season for Scandal series.


Description


Love takes the stage . . .

Elise deVries is not what she seems. By night, the actress captivates London theatergoers with her chameleon-like ability to slip inside her characters. By day, she uses her mastery of disguise to work undercover for Chegarre & Associates, an elite agency known for its discreet handling of indelicate scandals. But when Elise is tasked with locating the missing Duke of Ashland, she finds herself center stage in a real-life drama.

Noah Ellery left the glamour of the London aristocracy to pursue a simpler life in the country. He's managed to avoid any complications or entanglements-that is, until he lays eyes on Elise and realizes there's more to this beautiful woman than meets the eye. But when Elise reveals her real identity-and her true feelings for him-the runaway duke must confront the past he left behind . . . to keep the woman he loves forever.

About the Author


RITA-award winning author Kelly Bowen grew up in Manitoba, Canada. She attended the University of Manitoba and earned a Master of Science degree in veterinary physiology and endocrinology. But it was Kelly's infatuation with history and a weakness for a good love story that led her down the path of historical romance. When she is not writing, she seizes every opportunity to explore ruins and battlefields. Currently, Kelly lives in Winnipeg with her husband and two boys, all of whom are wonderfully patient with the writing process. Except, that is, when they need a goalie for street hockey.

Learn more:
www.kellybowen.net
Twitter @kellybowen09
Facebook.com/AuthorKellyBowen

Praise For…


"This isn't a Regency comedy of manners. It's way better. This bright, surprising romance sets aside the intricate social rules and focuses on forging trust and love even when it seems like the whole world is against you."—Best Romance of August selection, The Amazon Book Review

"Top Pick! 4 1/2 Stars! The powerful emotions, action, adventure and passion are what readers desire, and Bowen delivers, and brings readers her most memorable characters yet. Many will cherish this beautifully rendered tale."—RT Book Reviews

"A Duke to Remember has everything you want in a romance...a truly satisfying happily ever after that will leave you misty-eyed."—BookPage.com

"Wonderful! A charming, clever, and engaging storyteller not to be missed."—Sarah MacLean, New York Times bestselling author

"Where have you been all my life, Kelly Bowen? If Julia Quinn, Sarah MacLean, and Lisa Kleypas were to extract their writing DNA, mix it in a blender, and have a love child, Kelly Bowen would be it."—HeroesandHeartbreakers.com

"Fans of Julia Quinn and Sarah MacLean will adore Kelly Bowen!"—Lauren Willig, New York Times bestselling author


Product Details
ISBN: 9781455563371
ISBN-10: 1455563374
Publisher: Forever
Publication Date: July 26th, 2016
Pages: 368
Language: English
Series: A Season for Scandal