The Breathing Series: Books 1 & 2 (Paperback)

The Breathing Series: Books 1 & 2 Cover Image
Email or call for price.


The Breathing Series is one girl's story of unspeakable cruelty, life-changing love, and her precarious grasp of hope. Reason to Breathe and Barely Breathing are the first two installments of this acclaimed trilogy by USA Today bestselling author, Rebecca Donovan.

Emma Thomas is hiding a terrible secret. Despite her academic prowess and athletic accomplishments, she focuses on surviving high school by fading into the shadows. Without expecting it, she finds love. It challenges her to recognize her own worth--at the risk of revealing a truth that could destroy everything.

When Emma's torment is horrifyingly exposed, all those involved are still haunted by the memories. The bruises fade, but the scars and fears remain. And while some try to mend the wounds of the past, more secrets are revealed, along with a long forgotten heartache.

The Breathing Series will have readers gasping until the very last page.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781477816950
ISBN-10: 147781695X
Publisher: Skyscape
Publication Date: September 16th, 2013
Pages: 978
Language: English
Series: Breathing