The Tomato Patch: An Amish Novella on Morality (Paperback)

The Tomato Patch: An Amish Novella on Morality Cover Image
$6.49
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
(This book cannot be returned.)

Description


Book 1 in the Series. Priscilla Smucker finds herself receiving unwanted attention in the community over an upcoming charity event at the local Mennonite church. When jealousy turns to bullying, how will she ever begin to handle it? This Amish novella is a perfect read for young adults and adult readers who love Amish or Christian fiction. Includes discussion questions for book clubs or just private reflection.

About the Author


ABOUT THE AUTHOR The Preiss family emigrated from Europe in 1705, settling in Pennsylvania as the area's first wave of Mennonite families. Sarah Price has always respected and honored her ancestors through exploration and research about her family history and their religion. At nineteen, she befriended an Amish family and lived on their farm throughout the years. Twenty-five years later, she now splits her time between her husband and children in the NYC Metro area and a home that she shares with an Amish woman in Lancaster County, Pennsylvania where she retreats to reflect and write. As a masterful storyteller, Sarah Price prides herself on presenting an authentic Amish experience for her readers and as a homage to her ancestors.


Product Details
ISBN: 9781478313786
ISBN-10: 1478313781
Publisher: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
Publication Date: July 9th, 2012
Pages: 86
Language: English