That Darkness (A Gardiner and Renner Novel #1) (Mass Market)

That Darkness (A Gardiner and Renner Novel #1) Cover Image
$11.19
Not Available


Description


 “A taut and haunting story that will stay with you long after you finish reading it.” —Jeff Lindsay, creator of the DEXTER series

For Cleveland forensic investigator Maggie Gardiner, dead bodies are part of the job. It’s the mind of a killer that keeps her awake at night . . .
 
When Maggie Gardiner notices a connection between the battered body of a young girl left in a cemetery and a career criminal shot in an alley, she must follow a trail no one else wants to see, picking up crumbs of evidence that no one else notices.
 
Jack Renner is accustomed to being the hunter, not the hunted. He kills to make the world a safer place—even if that makes it a more dangerous one for Maggie. He will not let her stop him.
 
One body at a time, Maggie circles in on a killer. But it’s what she find inside herself that will bring the terrible truth to light . . .

About the Author


New York Times bestselling author Lisa Black introduced the characters of Maggie Gardiner and Jack Renner in her acclaimed suspense novel That Darkness and continued their story in Unpunished, Perish, and Suffer the Children. As a forensic scientist at the Cuyahoga County Coroner’s Office, she analyzed gunshot residue on hands and clothing, hairs, fibers, paint, glass, DNA, blood and many other forms of trace evidence, as well as crime scenes. Now she is a latent print examiner and CSI for the Cape Coral Police Department in Florida, working mostly with fingerprints and crime scenes.
 
Lisa is a member of the American Academy of Forensic Sciences, the International Association for Identification, and the International Association of Bloodstain Pattern Analysts, and she is a Certified Crime Scene Analyst and Certified Latent Print Examiner. She has testified in court as an expert witness more than sixty-five times. Her books have been translated into six languages. She lives near Fort Myers, Florida. Visit her on Facebook, Twitter, or at www.lisa-black.com.

Praise For…


Praise For Lisa Black and her bestselling novels

"Lisa Black writes with immediacy and unmatched authenticity." --Jeff Lindsay, New York Times bestselling author of the DEXTER series

"In Black's skillful hands, you're in for a surprise…a gifted storyteller." --Ridley Pearson

"A must-read for fans of Cornwell and Grafton." --Booklist

"Black, who is a forensic scientist, certainly knows her field." --Publishers Weekly

"Quite simply, one of the best storytellers around." --Tess Gerritsen

"Highly entertaining…Fans of forensic thrillers will look forward to seeing more." --Library Journal

"Pulse-pounding adventure…devilishly clever." --Mystery Scene

"Lisa Black heightens the suspense." --South Florida Sun-Sentinel


Product Details
ISBN: 9781496706003
ISBN-10: 1496706005
Publisher: Kensington
Publication Date: December 27th, 2016
Pages: 368
Language: English
Series: A Gardiner and Renner Novel