Twitter Logo
Instagram Logo
LinkedIn Logo

X Marks the Scot (A Liss MacCrimmon Mystery #11) (Mass Market)

X Marks the Scot (A Liss MacCrimmon Mystery #11) By Kaitlyn Dunnett Cover Image
Not Available

Other Books in Series

This is book number 11 in the A Liss MacCrimmon Mystery series.


“An enjoyable cozy from start to finish.”
Publishers Weekly

The old Chadwick mansion on the edge of Moosetookalook, Maine, has been shrouded in mystery for generations. But when Scottish Emporium owner Liss MacCrimmon uncovers a treasure map at the mansion’s estate sale, she never expected her curiosity would lead to a dead body. It’s clear Liss isn’t alone on this treasure hunt. With her life in real peril and the map at risk of being stolen, she launches into full-scale investigation mode. But as she deciphers clues and inches toward the dangerous culprit, Liss quickly realizes she’s only a step away from ending up like the Chadwick clan—permanently wiped out.
“Full of local color, suspicious characters, and adorable fur-babies. What's not to like?”
Kirkus Reviews on The Scottie Barked at Midnight

About the Author

KAITLYN DUNNETT first caught the Scottish heritage bug when her husband learned to play the bagpipes. Many Scottish festivals and parades later, and after a brief stint as bass drummer with a bagpipe band, she decided to combine her love of things Scottish with her love of writing. The Liss MacCrimmon mysteries are the result. Kaitlyn lives on a Christmas tree farm in the mountains of western Maine and can be reached through her website at

Praise For…

Praise for Kaitlyn Dunnett's X MARKS THE SCOT:

“A mysterious dark-haired stranger, a treasure map, and a murder present yet another case for a durable amateur sleuth… Plenty of small-town atmosphere and deliciously dubious suspects lift this entry above the series average.”– Kirkus Reviews

“Well-paced…Dunnett plays fair with her reader, dropping clues to the killer’s identity along the way to the surprising denouement.” - Publishers Weekly

Product Details
ISBN: 9781496712608
ISBN-10: 1496712609
Publisher: Kensington
Publication Date: September 25th, 2018
Pages: 336
Language: English
Series: A Liss MacCrimmon Mystery