Twitter Logo
Instagram Logo
LinkedIn Logo

Splintered Silence (A Bone Gap Travellers Novel #1) (Paperback)

Splintered Silence (A Bone Gap Travellers Novel #1) By Susan Furlong Cover Image
Not Available

Other Books in Series

This is book number 1 in the A Bone Gap Travellers Novel series.


Among the Irish Travellers living in the Appalachian Mountains of Tennessee, no one forgets and no one forgives. And as former Marine MP Brynn Callahan finds out when she returns home, it’s hard to bury the past when bodies keep turning up . . .
After an abrupt end to her tour of duty, Brynn and her canine partner Wilco arrive stateside—both bearing the scars of battle. With a mix of affection, curiosity, and misgivings, Brynn heads back to Bone Gap, Tennessee, and the insular culture she’d hoped to escape by enlisting in the Marine Corps.
The Irish Travellers keep to themselves in the mountains, maintaining an uneasy coexistence with the “settled” townspeople of McCreary. But when Wilco’s training as a cadaver dog leads Brynn to discover a body in the woods, long-simmering tensions threaten to boil over. Forming a reluctant alliance with local sheriff Frank Pusser, Brynn must dig up secrets that not only will rattle her close-knit clan to its core, but may forever change her perception of who she is . . . and put her back in the line of fire.

About the Author

Susan Furlong was introduced to the American Irish Traveller community when a family of Travellers worked on her home. After extensive research, her fascination with this itinerant subculture became the basis for her new suspense series. Susan contributes to the New York Times bestselling Novel Idea Mysteries, under the pen name Lucy Arlington, and is the author of other mysteries as well. Raised in North Dakota, she graduated from Montana State University. She and her family live in central Illinois. Visit her on Facebook or at

Product Details
ISBN: 9781496718822
ISBN-10: 1496718828
Publisher: Kensington
Publication Date: March 27th, 2018
Pages: 272
Language: English
Series: A Bone Gap Travellers Novel